Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 17:32:26

Sponsor 743
September 4
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: UFO Championship Challenge (Connor Bobik Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 5, 12:57 pm)
Dog Hollow completes Satterlee's sweep
Connor Bobik Memorial
  1. Gregg Satterlee
  2. Tim Senic
  3. Joe Martin
  4. Dan Angelicchio
  5. Dave Blazavich
  6. Dave Hess Jr.
  7. Devin Friese
  8. Brian Tavenner
  9. Dylan Yoder
  10. J.R. Gentry
  11. Matt Sponaugle
  12. Waylon Wagner
  13. Scott Rhodes
  14. Bump Hedman
  15. Jason Miller
  16. Quintin Wyandt
  17. Gary Gellner
  18. Dwayne Taneyhill
  19. Rob Marhefka
  20. Joe Zulisky
  21. Mike Mort
  22. Dan Lee
  23. Shawn Claar
  24. Mike Blose
  25. Andy Fries
presented by
Joe Nowak
Gregg Satterlee (22) looks under Joe Martin (61) en route to victory.
What won the race: Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., completed a sweep of the UFO-sanctioned Labor Day weekend, earning $4,000 with Sunday's victory in the Connor Bobik Memorial at Dog Hollow Speedway. Satterlee took the lead from Joe Martin amid traffic on the 15th lap and led the rest of the way. Tim Senic ended up second followed by Martin.
Key notes: Satterlee won the previous night in UFO action at Port Royal (Pa.) Speedway. ... Unbeaten in three 2016 starts, he drew the highest pill at Dog Hollow and rallied from ninth to win his heat race. ... Polesitter Mike Blose led four laps before Joe Martin took over for 11 laps. ... Consolation winner Charles Powell Jr. scratched from the feature. ... The sixth annual Connor Bobik Memorial benefits the Make-A-Wish Foundation in the greater Pennsylvania-West Virginia area ($11,000 was collected this year). ... The event was presented by Dave's Auto Body and Ritchie Sandblasting.
On the move: Dave Hess Jr. of Waterford, Pa., rallied from 16th to finish sixth (Dave Blazavich nipped him for fifth in a photo finish).
Winner's sponsors: Satterlee's XR1 Rocket Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Race Engine and is sponsored by Satterlee Petroleum, Keyser Manufacturing, Valvoline, Classic Ink and Integra Shocks.
Points chase: Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., entered the event atop the UFO standings.
Car count: 36
Polesitter: Mike Blose
Heat race winners: Scott Rhodes, Dave Blazavich, Gregg Satterlee, Devin Friese
Consolation race winners: Charles Powell Jr.
Next series race: September 9, Stateline Speedway (Busti, NY) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information