Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 17:54:17

Sponsor 743
September 4
Viking Speedway,
Alexandria, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (NLRA Labor Day Double Dip) - $1,600
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 5, 7:15 am)
Shaw edges Strand, completes Viking's NLRA sweep
NLRA Labor Day Double Dip
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Dustin Strand
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Zach Johnson
  5. Corey Nelson
  6. Shane Edginton
  7. Cole Schill
  8. Mike Balcaen
  9. Shawn Meyer
  10. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  11. Greg Meyer
  12. Rick Schroeder
  13. Casey Meyer
  14. Steffen Snare
  15. Jeff Hapala
  16. Clarence Washburn
  17. Jon Samuelson
  18. Scott Lehn
  19. Tom Corcoran
  20. Matt Aukland
  21. Dave Smith
  22. Rick Nelson
  23. Ryan Corbett
presented by
What won the race: Stunning red-hot Dustin Strand in the final laps, Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., led three laps — the first one and the last two — to complete a sweep of Viking Speedway's Labor Day Double Dip. Shaw took the checkers 0.744 seconds ahead of Strand, who entered the race with four straight NLRA victories.
Key notes: Shaw won his sixth career NLRA event (half of those have come at Viking). ... Runner-up Dustin Strand led laps 2-23. ... Series points leader Brad Seng was third. ... Seventeen drivers completed 25 laps. ... NLRA wraps up its 2016 campaign Sept. 8 at River Cities Speedway.
On the move: Cole Schill of West Fargo, N.D., started 16th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car is sponsored by Blaine Brothers, Shaw Trucking, Northern Metal Recycling, Allstate Peterbilt and Karl Performance.
Points chase: Entering the holiday weekend, Seng led the NLRA title chase with 1,542 points over Strand (1.526).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Dustin Strand
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Don Shaw, Corey Nelson
Next series race: August 18, Red River Valley Speedway (West Fargo, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Strand, Shaw
Row 2: C. Nelson, Edginton
Row 3: Seng, Johnson
Row 4: M. Smith, S. Meyer
Row 5: G. Meyer, Balcaen
Row 6: D. Smith, Hapala
Row 7: Snare, Schroeder
Row 8: Aukland, Schill
Row 9: Corcoran, Washburn
Row 10: Corbett, Lehn
Row 11: C. Meyer, Samuelson
Row 12: Nelson
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information