Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/30/2023 22:14:25

Sponsor 743
September 4
Monett Motor Speedway,
Monett, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (Four State Dirt Track Championship) - $4,000
Information provided by: Ron Mitchell and series reports (last updated September 5, 1:17 pm)
Monett gives Asplin first career MARS victory
Four State Dirt Track Championship
  1. Justin Asplin
  2. Will Vaught
  3. Jon Mitchell
  4. Payton Looney
  5. Cole Wells
  6. Justin Wells
  7. Jacob Magee
  8. Tony Jackson Jr.
  9. Shane Essary
  10. Dustin Mooneyham
  11. Jeff Roth
  12. Brandon Wilson
  13. Randy Roth
  14. Randy Timms
  15. Terry Phillips
  16. Dalton Ragsdale
  17. Chuck Comer
  18. J.C. Wyman
  19. Jake Davis
  20. Chase Junghans
  21. Jason Hughes
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Justin Asplin and his crew celebrate his first MARS victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Justin Asplin of Birch Tree, Mo., broke through for his first MARS DIRTcar Series, earning $4,000 in the 46th annual Four State Dirt Track Championship. MARS points leader Tony Jackson Jr. fell out of the lead with a flat tire and Asplin led the late stages.
Key notes: The MARS circuit has seen five first-time winners this season. ... Besides Jackson, early leader Chase Junghans also had a flat tire. ... Fourth-place finisher Payton Looney piloted a Club 29 Race Car his car owner Jeremy Atnip bought when long-time MARS regular Brandon McCormick recently sold out his racing operation; Looney's team is using McCormick's toterhome and also now has a Rocket Chassis and McCormick's potent Cornett and Hatfield powerplants. ... Along with four more MARS events in September, the series has added the $6,600-to-win Showdown on Route 66 set for Oct. 6 at Springfield (Mo.) Raceway.
Winner's sponsors: Asplin's Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by B&A Pallet Division, B&A Lumber, Keyser Mfg., VP Racing Heartland, Viper Industrial Products, X-treme Graphics and Midwest Sheet Metal.
Points chase: Entering Sunday's event, Jackson topped the standings with 1,335 points over Asplin (1,149) and Payton Looney (1,114).
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Justin Asplin
Heat race winners: Will Vaught, Tony Jackson Jr., Chase Junghans, Justin Asplin
Consolation race winners: Jeff Roth
Next series race: September 17, Springfield Raceway (Springfield, MO) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy PolicyCookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information