Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 16:52:50

Sponsor 743
September 3
Riverside Int'l Speedway,
West Memphis, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 4, 9:27 am)
Tippen dominates for first Comp Cams win
  1. Allen Tippen
  2. Mason Oberkramer
  3. Ray Moore
  4. Chris McElhenney
  5. Jack Sullivan
  6. Ashley Newman
  7. Clay Fisher
  8. Jonathan Rowan
  9. Kyle Beard
  10. Nathan Brown
  11. Carl Thomas Jr.
  12. Hunter Rasdon
  13. Dean Carpenter
  14. Austin Theiss
  15. J.C. Waller
  16. Roo Schlafer
  17. Dewayne Kiefer
  18. David Payne
  19. Chandler Petty
  20. B.J. Robinson
presented by
Woody Hampton
Allen Tippen heads for his first Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory.
What won the race: Allen Tippen of Minden, La., started outside the front row dominated Saturday at Riverside International Speedway for his first career victory on the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series. Tippen finished 1.068 seconds ahead of polesitter and runner-up Mason Oberkramer.
Quotable: “(Car owner) David (Peterson) has given me a great opportunity to drive one of his cars, and it’s just an honor to get to do it every night,” Tippen said. “I got into a lapped car early in the race, and I was afraid it might ruin our chances at the win, but luckily that wasn’t the case. It feels great to finally win one of these.”
Key notes: Tippen is the second straight first-time series winner on the Arkansas-based series; Eric Cooley of Fulton, Miss., won his first Friday at Crowley's Ridge Raceway in Paragould, Ark. ... Louisiana had two drivers among the top three with Ray Moore of Haughton, La., in third. ... Tippen's teammate B.J. Robinson didn't complete a lap. ... Thirteen of 20 starters completed 35 laps. ... The tour wraps up the Labor Day weekend tripleheader Sunday at Greenville Speedway.
On the move: Jonathan Rowan of Whiteville, Tenn., started 14th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Tippen's DP Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Smith's Towing, J&J Motorsports, Troy's Auto Salvage & Metal Recycling and Hayco Transport.
Points chase: Entering the three-race weekend, Hunter Rasdon of Jonesboro, Ark., had a 30-point lead over Kyle Beard.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Ray Moore
Time: 13.642 seconds
Polesitter: Mason Oberkramer
Heat race winners: Mason Oberkramer, David Payne, Allen Tippen, Chris McElhenney
Consolation race winners: Austin Theiss, Jonathan Rowan
Next series race: September 4, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Oberkramer, Tippen
Row 2: Payne, McElhenney
Row 3: Fisher, Moore
Row 4: Brown, Robinson
Row 5: Beard, Sullivan
Row 6: Thomas, Newman
Row 7: Theiss, Rowan
Row 8: Rasdon, Schlafer
Row 9: Kiefer, Carpenter
Row 10: Petty, Waller

Sponsor 1177
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information