Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 01/30/2023 21:05:20

Sponsor 743
September 2
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Labor Day Classic 55) - $5,055
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 3, 7:36 am)
Fourth straight Bedford win nets Cosner $5,055
Labor Day Classic 55
  1. Matt Cosner
  2. Dylan Yoder
  3. Gregg Satterlee
  4. Keith Barbara
  5. D.J. Myers
  6. Coleby Frye
  7. Jim Yoder
  8. Bryan Bernheisel
  9. Justin Kann
  10. Rick Singleton
  11. Andy Haus
  12. Tim Smith Jr.
  13. Jeremy Miller
  14. Andy Fries
  15. Amanda Robinson
  16. Mike Altobelli Jr.
  17. Ross Robinson
  18. Matt Sponaugle
  19. Dan Stone
  20. Gene Knaub
  21. Matt Parks
  22. Jeff Rine
  23. Dave Troutman
  24. Chuck Clise
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Matt Cosner earned $5,055 in extending his Bedford win streak.
What won the race: Second-starting Matt Cosner of Ridgeley, W.Va., passed polesitter Keith Barbara of South Park, Pa., on the 16th lap and held off a late-race charge from Dylan Yoder of Selinsgrove, Pa., to pick up his fourth straight Bedford Speedway victory. Cosner earned $5,055 in the Labor Day Classic 55.
Key notes: Yoder closed within half of a second multiple times during the final laps. ... Barbara paced the first 15 circuits. ... A dozen drivers completed all 55 laps. ... The 29th annual Labor Day Classic utilized Appalachian Mountain Speedweek's format. ... Last year's race winner Gene Knaub was done after 23 laps, finishing 20th. ... Track points leader Jeff Rine retired after 20 laps, finishing 23rd.
On the move: Justin Kann of Hesston, Pa., climbed from 17th to finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Cosner's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Mighty, Nelson Auto Sales, Royal Purple and TC Race Cars.
Points chase: Entering the event, Jeff Rine had 1,092 points to lead Cosner (975) atop Bedford's Super Late Model standings.
Car count: 32
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Polesitter: Keith Barbara
Heat race winners: Keith Barbara, Matt Cosner, Dylan Yoder, Andy Haus
Consolation race winners: Matt Sponaugle
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy PolicyCookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information