Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 03/30/2023 15:46:38

Sponsor 743
September 2
Farmer City Raceway,
Farmer City, IL
Sanction: Sunoco American Late Model Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 3, 7:35 am)
Moyer grabs $5,000 ALMS win at Farmer City
  1. Billy Moyer
  2. Bobby Pierce
  3. Jason Feger
  4. Ryan Unzicker
  5. Kevin Weaver
  6. Adam Bowman
  7. Joe Harlan
  8. Tim Manville
  9. Donny Walden
  10. Cody Mahoney
  11. Derek Chandler
  12. Rusty Schlenk
  13. Jay Morris
  14. Mike Spatola
  15. Rich Bell
  16. Jason Playter Jr.
  17. Bob Gardner
  18. Daniel Flessner
  19. Shannon Babb
  20. Don Hammer
  21. McKay Wenger
  22. Scott Schmitt
presented by
Jeff Hall/hallracingphotos.smugmug.com
Billy Moyer works traffic in his flag-to-flag victory at Farmer City.
What won the race: Leading all the way, retiring Hall of Famer Billy Moyer of Batesville, Ark., captured Friday's Sunoco American Late Model Series victory at Farmer City Raceway. The polesitting Moyer earned $5,000 in what's likely his final start at the quarter-mile oval, holding off a late charge from runner-up Bobby Pierce amid traffic.
Quotable: "I don't know what was going on there behind me, but we got (a good start) and the car was really good," Moyer said. "(Fellow Moyer Victory Race Car driver) Jason (Feger), we've all worked together with a bunch of my other guys, and we just keep inching up on getting it better and better, and it really felt good tonight."
Key notes: Moyer has six career ALMS victories, including another one earlier this season at Farmer City. ... He won eight nights earlier in MARS competition at Tri-City Speedway in Granite City, Ill. ... The feature started just after midnight. ... Bobby Pierce took second from outside front-row starter Jason Feger in traffic just past halfway; otherwise the top-five spots remained virtually unchanged all race long. ... The lone caution appeared on lap 20 for debris. ... The evening's action was presented by Bucks. ... Joe Harlan was crowned the track's UMP Late Model champion this season. ... ALMS has other weekend events scheduled at Oakshade Raceway on Saturday and Eldora Speedway on Sunday.
Winner's sponsors: Moyer's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car is sponsored by Mesilla Valley Transportation, Henderson Motorsports, the Garnant Family, Jack's CarQuest and Karl's Performance.
Points chase: Entering the holiday weekend, Rusty Schlenk of McClure, Ohio has 653 points to lead Rich Bell (607) atop the ALMS standings.
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Cody Mahoney
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer, Jason Feger, Bobby Pierce, Ryan Unzicker
Next series race: September 3, Oakshade Raceway (Wauseon, OH) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information