Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 18:09:17

Sponsor 743
August 28
U.S. 30 Speedway,
Columbus, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated August 29, 9:31 am)
Brian Kosiski tops Pospisil for victory at U.S. 30
  1. Brian Kosiski
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Nate Beyenhof
  4. Matt Buller
  5. Andrew Kosiski
  6. Ben Schaller
  7. Corey Zeitner
  8. Zach Zentner
  9. Heath Clausen
  10. Kyle Berck
  11. Chase Osborne
  12. Brad Perdue
  13. Ben Sukup
  14. Mike Benson
  15. Bob Milander
  16. Al Zeitner
  17. Bill Leighton Jr.
  18. Rece Vaught
  19. Sterling Perkins
  20. Bob Osborne
presented by
Bob Jones
Brian Kosiski's supporters enjoy victory lane at U.S. 30 Speedway.
What won the race: Brian Kosiski of Omaha, Neb., led all but one lap Sunday at U.S. 30 Speedway for a $2,000 victory on the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series. Kosiski regained the lead from Tad Pospisil on lap 14 and led the rest of the 35-lapper for his second career SLMRS victory.
Key notes: Brian Kosiski's first SLMRS victory came June 14, 2014, at Junction Motor Speedway in McCool Junction, Neb. ... The winner's cousin, Andrew Kosiski, started on the pole and slipped back to finish fifth. ... Fifteen drivers finished on the lead lap.
On the move: Corey Zeitner of Bellevue, Neb., rallied from 19th to finish seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Brian Kosiski's No. 52 is sponsored by Malvern Bank, Imperial Tile, Smith Auto, Barber Appraisals and TB and Company.
Points chase: Entering the event, Bill Leighton Jr. of Omaha, Neb., had 1,212 points to lead Kyle Berck (1,206) and Ben Schaller (1,172).
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Andrew Kosiski
Heat race winners: Andrew Kosiski, Zach Zentner, Tad Pospisil, Matt Buller
Consolation race winners: Brad Perdue, Bob Milander
Next series race: September 9, Eagle Raceway (Eagle, NE) $1,200
Editor's note: Corrects finishing order.

Feature lineup

Row 1: A. Kosiski, B. Kosiski
Row 2: Buller, Schaller
Row 3: Zenter, Pospisil
Row 4: Berck, Beyenhof
Row 5: Perkins, Clausen
Row 6: A. Zeitner, C. Osborne
Row 7: Leighton, Benson
Row 8: Perdue, Milander
Row 9: R. Osborn, Vaught
Row 10: C. Zeitner, Sukup
Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728