Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 20:15:31

Sponsor 743
August 27
Macon Speedway,
Macon, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 28, 10:46 pm)
Unzicker grabs Big 10 triumph at Macon
  1. Ryan Unzicker
  2. Matt Taylor
  3. Chuck Mitchell
  4. Don Hammer
  5. McKay Wenger
  6. Jose Parga
  7. Brian Diveley
  8. Jason Suhre
  9. Greg Kimmons
  10. Jeff Hartzell
  11. Bobby Beiler
  12. Mark Rose
  13. Jim Hagedorn
  14. Cody Maguire
  15. Matt Shannon
  16. Danny Smith
  17. Jason Zobrist
  18. Frankie Martin
  19. Patrick Younger
  20. Guy Taylor
presented by
What won the race: Ryan Unzicker of El Paso, Ill., raced off the outside pole to capture Saturday night's 30-lap Midwest Big 10 Series event at the high-banked, fifth-mile Macon Speedway.
Key notes: The victory was Unzicker's first of 2016 on the Midwest Big 10 Series and first at Macon since he topped last year's Herald & Review 100. ... Ten cars finished the event on the lead lap.
On the move: Matt Taylor started 10th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Unzicker's No. 24 Bob Pierce Race Car is powered by a Pro Power Race Engine and is sponsored by RJR Transportation Company, Kingdom Farms, Leman Paint Works, VarsiTee Screen Printing, Keyser Manufacturing, Racing 411 Motorsports Media and Walnut Grove Farms.
Points chase: Entering the event, Brian Diveley leads the series standings entering this event by 38 points of Greg Kimmons.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Matt Taylor
Time: 10.613 seconds
Heat race winners: McKay Wenger, Ryan Unzicker, Brian Diveley
Next series race: September 11, Quincy Raceway (Quincy, IL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728