Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 05:35:06

Sponsor 743
August 27
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 28, 7:45 am)
Schaller rolls to second straight SLMRS victory
  1. Ben Schaller
  2. Matt Buller
  3. Brad Perdue
  4. Jase Kaser
  5. Brian Kosiski
  6. Kyle Berck
  7. Nate Beyenhof
  8. Cory Dumpert
  9. Bill Leighton Jr.
  10. Corey Zeitner
  11. Andrew Kosiski
  12. Jeremy Grady
  13. Les Siebert
  14. Rece Vaught
  15. Heath Clausen
  16. Nick Beyenhof
  17. Al Zeitner
  18. Sterling Perkins
  19. Cale Osborn
  20. Jacob Brown
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Ben Schaller won for the second straight week with SLMRS.
What won the race: Ben Schaller of Omaha, Neb., picked up his second straight Super Late Model Racing Series victory at Junction Motor Speedway. Schaller overtook Matt Buller and beat him to the checkers by just over a car length.
Key notes: The victory was Schaller's second career SLMRS victory, and his second straight series victory. ... Series action continues Sunday at U.S. 30 Speedway.
Winner's sponsors: Schaller's No. 98 is sponsored by Hinze Chiropractic, Omni Behavioral Health, Dave's Home Repair, Absolute Recycling and Joe Gibbs Driven Racing Oil.
Points chase: Entering the event, Leighton leads the standings (1,130) over Kyle Berck (1,118).
Car count: 24
Heat race winners: Ben Schaller, Les Siebert, Brad Perdue
Consolation race winners: Nick Beyenhof
Next series race: August 28, U.S. 30 Speedway (Columbus, NE) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728