Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 18:23:18

Sponsor 743
August 27
Smoky Mountain Speedway,
Maryville, TN
Sanction: Schaeffer's Fall Nationals - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 28, 8:28 am)
Madden dominates for Smoky Mountain victory
  1. Chris Madden
  2. Donald McIntosh
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Billy Ogle Jr.
  5. Derek Ellis
  6. Mike Marlar
  7. Ray Cook
  8. David Payne
  9. Stacy Boles
  10. Shanon Buckingham
  11. Chad Ogle
  12. Ryan King
  13. Cory Hedgecock
  14. Jason Croft
  15. Mark Vineyard
  16. Jordon Horton
  17. T.J. Reaid
  18. Tommy Kerr
  19. Kenny Cobble
  20. Bobby Giffin
  21. Craig Greer
  22. Doug Smith
presented by
Brian McLeod
Chris Madden heads toward victory at Smoky Mountain Speedway.
What won the race: Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C., took advantage of his outside pole starting spot to record a dominant flag-to-flag victory in Saturday night's 40-lap Southern Nationals Bonus Series feature at Smoky Mountain Speedway. He pocketed $5,000 for his first tour win of 2016.
Key notes: Madden scored his eighth overall win of 2016 but first since an April 24 Ultimate Series triumph at Rome (Ga.) Speedway. ... The race was shortened from 50 laps to 40 due to time constraints after a evening rain shower delayed the start of the program. ... The race was slowed by four caution flags, on laps one, four, 15 and 37. ... The top five qualifiers from two groups of time trials were locked into the feature prior to heat races.
On the move: Shanon Buckingham of Morristown, Tenn., started 17th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Madden's Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Crowder Trucking, Allstar Performance, Century Plastics and Stroble Mini Storage.
Points chase: Entering the event, Donald McIntosh led the standings (970) over David Payne (924).
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Chris Madden
Time: 15.267 seconds
Polesitter: Billy Ogle Jr.
Heat race winners: Stacy Boles, Chad Ogle
Next series race: September 4, Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN) $4,400
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: B. Ogle, Madden
Row 2: King, McIntosh
Row 3: Reaid, Weiss
Row 4: Ellis Marlar
Row 5: Cook, Horton
Row 6: Boles, C. Ogle
Row 7: D. Payne, Croft
Row 8: Kerr, Giffin
Row 9: Buckingham, Hedgecock
Row 10: Vineyard, Cobble
Row 11: Smith, Greer

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728