Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2023 14:50:11

Sponsor 743
August 27
Federated Raceway at I-55,
Pevely, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 28, 8:42 am)
Pierce takes $5,000 MARS victory at I-55
  1. Bobby Pierce
  2. Shannon Babb
  3. Wendell Wallace
  4. Will Vaught
  5. Rusty Griffaw
  6. Brandon McCormick
  7. Jack Sullivan
  8. Tanner English
  9. Hunter Rasdon
  10. Ashley Newman
  11. Kyle Beard
  12. Gordy Gundaker
  13. Bob Gardner
  14. Jeff Herzog
  15. Randy Timms
  16. Justin Asplin
  17. Ken Rumble
  18. Billy Moyer
  19. Mark Voigt
  20. Kolby Vandenbergh
  21. Tony Jackson Jr.
  22. Jesse Stovall
  23. Allen Murray
  24. Jim Black
  25. Payton Looney
presented by
Jimmy Dearing/stlracingphotos.com
Bobby Pierce celebrates his $5,000 MARS victory at I-55.
What won the race: Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., passed early race leader Tony Jackson Jr. on a lap-six restart and never looked back en route to a $5,000 victory in Saturday night's 40-lap MARS DIRTcar Series feature at Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55. The 19-year-old crossed the finish 3.423 seconds ahead of Moweauqua, Ill.'s Shannon Babb.
Key notes: Pierce won for the second during the tripleheader MARS weekend and it was the fifth victory of Pierce's career on the MARS tour. ... The event was slowed by cautions on laps six, 20, 24 and 33. ... Billy Moyer, who won Friday night's MARS event at Tri-City Speedway, was running second when problems forced him to the pit area with six laps remaining.
On the move: Rusty Griffaw started 21st and finised fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Pierce's winning Bob Pierce Race Car is sponsored by Allgayer Inc., Premier Waste Services, Carnaghi Towing and Repair, Champion Spark Plugs, Keyser Manufacturing, Sweet Mftg., ARBodies and Peterson Aluminum.
Points chase: Entering the event, Tony Jackson Jr. currently led the standings (1,196) over Justin Asplin (1,021).
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer
Time: 12.731 seconds
Polesitter: Billy Moyer
Heat race winners: Billy Moyer, Tony Jackson Jr., Jeff Herzog
Consolation race winners: Jesse Stovall
Next series race: September 4, Monett Speedway (Monett, MO) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moyer, Jackson
Row 2: Herzog, Pierce
Row 3: Rasdon, Vandenbergh
Row 4: Wallace, Babb
Row 5: McCormick, English
Row 6: Vaught, Timms
Row 7: Sullivan, Murray
Row 8: Gardner, Stovall
Row 9: Newman, Gundaker
Row 10: Voigt, Beard
Row 11: Griffaw, Black
Row 12: Asplin, Looney
Row 13: Rumble

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information