Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:46:14

Sponsor 743
August 25
Red River Co-op Speedway,
Winnipeg, MB
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Can-Am Cup) - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 26, 2:25 pm)
Red-hot Strand rolls to Can-Am Cup victory
Can-Am Cup
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Bill Mooney
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Cole Schill
  5. Brad Seng
  6. Tom Corcoran
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Kevin Sexton
  9. Walt Morris
  10. Steffen Snare
  11. Rick Fawcett
  12. Zach Naastad
  13. Mike Martin
  14. Steve Anderson
  15. Paul Veert
  16. George Balcaen
  17. Kevin Giesbrecht
  18. Jeff Hapala
  19. Leo Feeleus
  20. Kody Scholpp
presented by
Tim Johnson/tsjphoto.smugmug.com
Dustin Strand heads to his fifth NLRA victory of the season.
What won the race: Reigning series champ Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., led all 25 laps Thursday at Red River Co-op Speedway for his third straight series victory and fifth of the season. The polesitting Strand captured the caution-free Can-Am Cup to move within two victories of the late John Seitz's single-season record of seven victories.
Key notes: Strand's five series victories have come since July 17. ... The two-time series champ has 10 career series victories. ... Bill Mooney of Selkirk, Manitoba, finished four seconds back in second. ... Twelve starters finished on the lead lap. ... The feature ended about 10 p.m. ... The series made its lone 2016 trek to Canada in visiting the Winnipeg oval. ... The track hosted its 26th series event.
On the move: Cole Schill of West Fargo, N.D., started 13th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Q&Z Plumbing and Heating, Schill Construction, RealTruck.com, Forks Mobile Wash, Generation Spa & Salon, McCaughen's Everflow Eavestroughing, Fastlane Racing Equipment and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Points chase: Dustin Strand cut 10 points off Brad Seng's points lead and leaves Winnipeg 36 points behind.
Car count: 20
Heat race winners: Shane Edginton, Tom Corcoran, Dustin Strand
Next series race: August 26, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Strand, Edginton
Row 2: Corcoran, Mooney
Row 3: Naastad, M. Balcaen
Row 4: Seng, Sexton
Row 5: Martin, Snare
Row 6: Veert, Hapala
Row 7: Schill, Anderson
Row 8: Morris, Fawcett
Row 9: Giesbrecht, Feeleus
Row 10: Scholpp, G. Balcaen
Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728