Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/28/2023 02:15:52

Sponsor 743
August 20
Red Dirt Raceway,
Meeker, OK
Sanction: Sooner Late Model Series - $750
Information provided by: John Rittenoure (last updated August 21, 6:42 pm)
Timms races to Sooner Series victory at Brill's
  1. Randy Timms
  2. Eddie Martin
  3. Dalton Ragsdale
  4. Jason Redman
  5. Mark Harrison
  6. Ritchie Burcik
  7. Terry Johnson
  8. Jay Sale
  9. Zach Nickell
  10. Sloppy Hogg
  11. Wayne Bush
  12. Eric Brill
  13. Steve Hawkins
  14. Johnny Reed
  15. Harlan Sale
  16. T.J. Salango
  17. Rick Leatherman
  18. Garrett Murrell
  19. Robert Pierce
presented by
Mike Howard
Randy Timms heads for a victory at Brill's Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Randy Timms of Wheatland, Okla., beat fellow sixth-row starter Eddie Martin to the front to grab his second victory of the season on the first-year Sooner Late Model Series.
Key notes: Timms won his second race in just his third series start. ... Runner-up Eddie Martin gained points on leader Mark Harrison.
On the move: Randy Timms started 11th and finished first; Mark Harrison came from 17th to fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Timms drives an MB Customs Chassis powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Western Flyer Express, Allen's Automotive and Bigboy Motorsports.
Points chase: Leaving Brill's, Mark Harrison of Kingfisher, Okla., has 1,260 points followed by Eddie Martin (1,210) and Jay Sale (1,110).
Car count: 19
Heat race winners: Jay Sale, Garrett Murrell, Randy Timms
Next series race: September 16, Outlaw Motorsports Park (Muskogee, OK) $750
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information