Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 06:19:56

Sponsor 743
August 20
Thunder Hill Speedway,
Mayetta, KS
Sanction: National Championship Racing Association - $1,000
Information provided by: David Smith Jr. (last updated August 21, 10:24 am)
Leonard edges Kratzer on Thunder Hill's last lap
  1. Dusty Leonard
  2. Chris Kratzer
  3. Lyle Shepard
  4. Delbert Smith
  5. Jeremy Bishop
  6. Adam Popp
  7. Garry Billings Jr.
  8. Robert Shepard
  9. Dustin Bolster
  10. Dan Smith
  11. Rob Day
  12. Jimmy Segraves
  13. Vernon Bailey Jr.
  14. Jim Melton
  15. Ryan Grit
  16. Brandon Conkwright
presented by
Todd Boyd/photosbyboyd.smugmug.com
Dusty Leonard notched his first career NCRA victory.
What won the race: Capitalizing on a late-race caution, Dusty Leonard of Marysville, Kan., slipped by series points leader Chris Kratzer on the final lap for his first career National Championship Racing Association victory.
Key notes: A caution with three laps remaining in the 25-lap feature set the stage for Leonard's final-lap theatrics. ... Lyle Shepard, a five-time NCRA winner in 2016, finished third. ... The tour returns to Thunder Hill for the final time on Sept. 17.
Winner's sponsors: Leonard's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by Seven D Longhorns, Brice Leonard Farm Bureau Financial Services, Ehnens Automotive, Feldkamp Furniture and Latta Plumbing.
Points chase: Chris Kratzer of Haysville, Kan., leads NCRA points.
Car count: 16
Polesitter: Dusty Leonard
Heat race winners: Lyle Shepard, Dusty Leonard
Next series race: August 27, Belleville High Banks (Belleville, KS) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728