Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 23:49:15

Sponsor 743
August 21
Portsmouth Raceway Park,
Portsmouth, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Fred Dillow Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 22, 6:26 am)
Dominant Moran $5,000 richer at Dillow Memorial
Fred Dillow Memorial
  1. Devin Moran
  2. Tyler Carpenter
  3. Jackie Boggs
  4. Dustin Linville
  5. Delmas Conley
  6. Nick Bocook
  7. Steve Francis
  8. Shannon Thornsberry
  9. Mark Frazier
  10. Brandon Fouts
  11. Kenny Christy
  12. Kenneth Howell
  13. Michael Davis
  14. Rod Conley
  15. Josh Bocook
  16. Audie Swartz
  17. Jason Montgomery
  18. R.J. Conley
  19. Lee Logan
  20. Zack Dohm
presented by
Tyler Carr
Devin Moran led all 40 laps of the Fred Dillow Memorial.
What won the race: Leading all 40 laps, polesitter Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, earned $5,000 Sunday at Portsmouth Raceway Park in the 22nd annual Fred Dillow Memorial. Moran took the checkers ahead of fellow front-row starter Tyler Carpenter.
Quotable: "My car was really good through lapped traffic actually. I could kind of get out of the rubber and roll right around 'em," Moran said. "Big thanks to dad and Wylie and Tristan, they were back there wrenching on it all night. We made a couple of big changes for the dash that we've never done before, and obviously it's paying off."
Key notes: Moran receives a provisional starting spot for the 48th annual Hillbilly 100 at Tyler County Speedway in Middlebourne, W.Va. ... Eleven drivers finished on the lead lap and 16 were running at the finish. ... Saturday rain postponed the race to Sunday. ... The Dillow family paid tribute to the late racer for the 22nd time. ... ... Jackie Boggs won the Bozo's $1,077 "Just Give Me One Lap" award for fast time.
On the move: Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., started 10th and finished fourth; Steve Francis of Bowling Green, Ky., started 16th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Moran's Barry Wright Race Car is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by Tommy Pope Construction, Phillips Properties, Dow Cameron Oil and Gas, Donnie Moran Driving School, All About Wraps, Kendrick Excavating, Eddie's Sunoco and Accu-Force Shock Dyno.
Points chase: Nick Bocook of Wheelersburg, Ohio, leads Portsmouth's weekly Super Late Model points.
Car count: 30
Fast qualifier: Jackie Boggs
Time: 16.668 seconds
Polesitter: Devin Moran
Dash winner: Devin Moran
Heat race winners: Jason Montgomery, Mark Frazier, Kenny Christy
Consolation race winners: Rod Conley
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information