Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 07:22:10

Sponsor 743
August 20
Fort Payne Motor Speedway,
Fyffe, AL
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance - $2,500
Information provided by: Steve Hixson and series reports (last updated August 21, 6:54 pm)
Fort Payne gives Perry second UCRA victory
  1. Jamie Perry
  2. Tanner Works
  3. Rusty Ballenger
  4. Jason Welshan
  5. Kenny Kizzar
  6. Eric Hickerson
  7. Jesse Lowe
  8. Tyler Wood
  9. Heath Hindman
  10. Dylan Whitlock
  11. Michael Smith
  12. Chris Harris
  13. Chad Green
  14. Bill Frey
  15. Ronnie Cooper
  16. Chase Walls
  17. Mack McCarter
  18. Kasey Hall
  19. Pierce McCarter
  20. John Ownbey
  21. Lucas Burns
  22. Sam Seawright
  23. Cameron Skinner
  24. Dylan Seibers
presented by
What won the race: Turning back a couple of lap-12 challenges, polesitter Jamie Perry of Ringgold, Ga., earned his second United Crate Racing Alliance victory of the season Saturday at Fort Payne Motor Speedway. The winner won by a half-straightaway and collected $2,500.
Key notes: Perry previously won on the tour June 10 at Tri-County Racetrack in Brasstown, N.C. ... John Ownbey took a shot at the lead on a lap-12 restart but was knocked out in an incident. ... Kasey Hall tried a similar maneuver on the next restart and his spin collected several cars. .. Although Fort Payne promoter Marvin Ford suffered a heart attack Monday, the track is maintained its schedule. Ford was treated at the hospital earlier this week and planned to be taking it easy at the track while his crew handled operations.
On the move: Jason Welshan of Maryville, Tenn., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Perry's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Cotton's Service Center, Secoa Technology, NiB-One and Mark Heatherly Construction.
Points chase: Heading to Fort Payne, Rusty Ballenger of Seymour, Tenn., led the standings with 203 points over Robert Gant (165).
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Jamie Perry
Time: 15.063 seconds
Polesitter: Jamie Perry
Heat race winners: Jamie Perry, Tanner Works, Rusty Ballenger, Kasey Hall
Next series race: September 17, Smoky Mountain Speedway (Maryville, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728