Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 23:02:11

Sponsor 743
August 20
Devils Lake Speedway,
Doyon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 22, 10:26 am)
Red-hot Strand grabs Devil's Lake victory
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Bill Mooney
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Lance Matthees
  5. Brad Seng
  6. Cole Schill
  7. Donny Schatz
  8. Steffen Snare
  9. Shane Edginton
  10. Jim Harrah
  11. Zach Naastad
  12. Tom Corcoran
  13. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  14. Dave Smith
  15. Wayne Johnson
  16. Jeff Hapala
  17. Terry Blacklance
  18. Layne Opstedal
  19. Jacob Wilde
  20. Steve Pankowski
  21. Ryan Corbett
  22. Adam Fischer
  23. Steve Anderson
  24. Dylan Barnhardt
presented by
What won the race: Winning his fourth series race in six starts, red-hot Dustin Strand of Grand Forks, N.D., overtook polesitter Bill Mooney on a late restart Saturday at Devil's Lake Speedway on the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Strand hasn't finished worse than second in Late Model action since July 13 and has eight victories and five runner-up finishes in his last 13 starts overall.
Key notes: Strand has 14 Late Model victories overall in 2016. ... He also won the previous NLRA stop at Devil's Lake on July 23. ... Twenty of 24 starters were running at the finish. ... The race began the home stretch for the series that wraps up Sept. 8 at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks.
On the move: Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Q&Z Plumbing and Heating, Schill Construction, RealTruck.com, Forks Mobile Wash, Generation Spa & Salon, McCaughen's Everflow Eavestroughing, Fastlane Racing Equipment and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Points chase: Leaving Devil's Lake, Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., has a 46-point lead on Dustin Strand.
Car count: 24
Polesitter: Bill Mooney
Heat race winners: Donny Schatz, Dave Smith, Dustin Strand
Next series race: September 6, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,292
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Mooney, D. Smith
Row 2: Strand, Schatz
Row 3: Seng, Naastad
Row 4: Balcaen, Snare
Row 5: Edginton, Matthees
Row 6: Fischer, M. Smith
Row 7: Hapala, Corcoran
Row 8: Schill, Harris
Row 9: Johnson, Anderson
Row 10: Corbett, Barnhardt
Row 11: Blacklance, Pankowski
Row 12: Opstedal, Wilde
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information