Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 07:13:36

Sponsor 743
August 19
Moler Raceway Park,
Williamsburg, OH
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Ike Moler Memorial) - $3,500
Information provided by: Tyler Carr and track reports (last updated August 20, 4:44 am)
Sheppard rolls to Ike Moler Memorial victory
Ike Moler Memorial
  1. Brandon Sheppard
  2. Devin Gilpin
  3. Jackie Boggs
  4. Devin Moran
  5. Duane Chamberlain
  6. R.J. Conley
  7. Rod Conley
  8. John Whitney
  9. Joe Brewer
  10. Chad Stapleton
  11. Jesse Lay
  12. Mike Meyers
  13. Paul Stubber
  14. Jason Jameson
  15. Mark Frazier
  16. Chris Shannon
  17. Cody Evans
  18. Bill Sheets
  19. Jeff Alsip
  20. Rusty Yarger
  21. Michael Hildebrand
  22. Roger Ruark
presented by
Tyler Carr
Brandon Sheppard (B5) battles Jackie Boggs (4B) at Moler.
What won the race: Brandon Sheppard of New Berlin, Ill., edged away from an early duel with fellow front-row starter Jackie Boggs, then survived a charge by Jason Jameson for a victory in the 10th annual Victor "Ike" Moler Memorial at Moler Raceway Park.
Quotable: "We didn't have the right tires on it (and the) long runs made it real hard for me to drive. My left rear would just go ahead and I couldn't steer or anything," Sheppard said. "The track was awesome tonight. It was my first time here and hopefully we get to come back sometime. ... This cushion, it's just how us Illinois guys like it."
Key notes: Two-time race winner Jason Jameson of Lawrenceburg, Ind., used a slide job to briefly take the lead Brandon Sheppard late in the race, but Jameson got into the frontstretch wall to end his race. ... Devin Moran used a provisional after brake rotor issues in his heat race; he rallied to finish fourth. ... Four cars stacked up in turn two for a lap-one caution. ... Most other cautions were for minor single-car incidents.
On the move: Devin Moran of Dresden, Ohio, started 21st and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Sheppard's Best Performance Motorsports Rocket XR1 Chassis is sponsored by Valvoline, Keyser Manufacturing, Hoosier Racing Tire and Mason Racin.
Points chase: Chad Stapleton currently leads the track point standings by 40 points over John Whitney.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Jackie Boggs
Time: 12.70 seconds
Polesitter: Jackie Boggs
Heat race winners: Jackie Boggs, Brandon Sheppard, R.J. Conley
Consolation race winners: Paul Stubber
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Boggs, Sheppard
Row 2: R.J. Conley, Gilpin
Row 3: Rod Conley, Jameson
Row 4: Stapleton, Chamberlain
Row 5: Whitney, Evans
Row 6: Sheets, Frazier
Row 7: Lay, Alsip
Row 8: Ruark, Stubber
Row 9: Shannon, Brewer
Row 10: Hildebrand, Meyers
Row 11: Moran, Yarger

Sponsor 1044
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728