Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1235
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 19:33:31

Sponsor 743
August 13
Jamestown Speedway,
Jamestown, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,100
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 14, 7:43 am)
Edginton scores first NLRA triumph since 2012
  1. Shane Edginton
  2. Mike Balcaen
  3. Brad Seng
  4. Dave Smith
  5. Ryan Corbett
  6. Adam Fischer
  7. Jeff Hapala
  8. Steve Anderson
  9. Steffen Snare
  10. Cole Schill
  11. Tom Corcoran
  12. Matt Gerlach-Smith
  13. Robby Rosselli
  14. Paul Mueller
  15. Dustin Strand
  16. Josh Johnson
  17. Terry Blacklance
presented by
What won the race: Fifth-starting Shane Edginton of Winnipeg, Manitoba, made a last-corner pass of polesitter Mike Balcaen for his second career Northern LateModel Racing Association victory, earning an $1,100 payday. Edginton won by 0.74 seconds.
Key notes: Edginton's previous NLRA triumph was Aug. 26, 2012, at Buffalo River Race Park in Gylndon, Minn... Eleven of the 17 starters finished the race ... NLRA made its second and final stop of the season at Jamestown. ... Jamestown's final Late Model event of the season comes Sept. 23-24 with the $2,500-to-win Stock Car Stampede, a non-series event.
On the move: The winner started fifth.
Winner's sponsors: The winning No. 4 is sponsored by Performance Auto, Red River Messenger/Courier, Connelly Signs, True North Motors and Noble Locksmith.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., had 1,034 points to lead Edginton (990) and Dustin Strand (986).
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Mike Balcaen
Heat race winners: Dave Smith, Dustin Strand, Mike Balcaen
Next series race: August 18, Red River Valley Speedway (West Fargo, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728