Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 18:01:36

Sponsor 743
August 13
Fayetteville Motor Speedway,
Fayetteville, NC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Back to School Bash) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated August 16, 8:57 am)
Streaking Pursley nabs third straight Clash victory
Back to School Bash
  1. Johnny Pursley
  2. Willie Milliken
  3. Zack Mitchell
  4. Ben Watkins
  5. Ross Bailes
  6. Jonathan Edwards
  7. Michael Rouse
  8. Scott Shirey
  9. Billy Hicks
  10. Mark Dysart
  11. Ray Mason
  12. Brett Hamm
  13. Dustin Mitchell
  14. Greg Clark
  15. Mike Parker
  16. Michael Mason
presented by
Joseph Swann
Johnny Pursley won his third straight Carolina Clash feature.
What won the race: Third-starting Johnny Pursley of Clover, S.C., raced to his third straight Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series victory, topping polesitter Willie Milliken of Roanoke Rapids, N.C., at the Back to School Bash for the $4,000 winner's check. Pursley took the lead on the ninth lap when Milliken was held up by a lapped car.
Key notes: Pursley earned his ninth career Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series victory and third of the season ... PUrsley has won three races in eight days in a new Longhorn Chassis after a violent accident at Swainsboro (Ga.) Raceway in his previous car. ... Prior to the three-race winning streak, Pursley had gone nearly three seasons between victories on the tour. ... Pursley and Dennis Franklin are the only drivers in series history to win three straight series races. ... Ten of the 16 starters finished the race. ... The tour made its third of four visits to Fayetteville, with the final stop set for Oct. 1.
On the move: Michael Rouse of Wilson, N.C., started 12th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Pursely's Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Race Engine and is sponsored by Twin Oaks Racing, Eagle Manufacturing, Farmers Service Center, Pursley Grading and White Horse Limited.
Points chase: Leaving Fayetteville, Johnny Pursley has 1,059 points to lead Ross Bailes (995) and Brett Hamm (881).
Car count: 16
Fast qualifier: Willie Milliken
Time: 16.910 seconds
Polesitter: Willie Milliken
Heat race winners: Ben Watkins, Jonathan Edwards
Next series race: September 3, Lancaster Speedway (Lancaster, SC) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728