Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 17:23:20

Sponsor 743
August 13
Junction Motor Speedway,
McCool Junction, NE
Sanction: Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association (King of the Hill) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 14, 7:15 am)
Sweeping Phillips crowned Junction's King of the Hill
King of the Hill
  1. Terry Phillips
  2. Tad Pospisil
  3. Jesse Stovall
  4. Ryan Gustin
  5. Kyle Berck
  6. Tommy Weder Jr.
  7. Brad Looney
  8. Brent Larson
  9. Dave Eckrich
  10. Payton Looney
  11. Austin Siebert
  12. Sterling Perkins
  13. Tony Jackson Jr.
  14. Brantlee Gotschall
  15. Jeff Roth
  16. Randy Timms
  17. Rece Vaught
  18. Jon Mitchell
  19. Randy Roth
  20. Justin Asplin
  21. Andrew Kosiski
  22. Mike Wiarda
presented by
Lloyd Collins/fasttrackphotos.net
Terry Phillips gets rolling before completing his MLRA-MARS sweep.
What won the race: For the second straight evening, Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., led every lap, topping seventh-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., in the finale of the King of the Hill at Junction Motor Speedway. The second-starting Phillips earned a $5,000 payday on Saturday and brought his total weekend earnings to $8,000.
Quotable: "We always got confidence," stated Phillips. "We just had a little bad luck and just wasn't as good as (Stovall) sometimes. I've been around this long enough to know if you get rolling and hopefully get a little luck on our side, we can get these cars a little faster."
Key notes: The weekend was co-sanctioend by the Lucas Oil Midwest LateModel Racing Association and MARS DIRTcar Sereis. ... Phillips is the all-time winningest driver with both the MLRA (with 111 victories) and MARS (with 91 victories). ... Jesse Stovall recorded podium finishes in both King of the Hill legs, along with all four legs of MLRA's busy week
On the move: Runner-up Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., started seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Phillips Black Diamond Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Race Engine and is sponsored by Andy's Frozen Custard, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Don Babb Motorsports, New Vision Grahpics, Integra Shocks and Keyser Manufacturing.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Stovall led the MLRA points, while Tony Jackson Jr. led the MARS points.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Austin Siebert
Heat race winners: Justin Asplin, Jesse Stovall, Terry Phillips
Consolation race winners: Jon Mitchell
Next series race: September 2, Lakeside Speedway (Kansas City, KS) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information