Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 06:04:43

Sponsor 743
August 12
I-75 Raceway,
Sweetwater, TN
Sanction: Chevrolet Performance Super Late Model Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 14, 6:53 am)
Ownbey dominates for I-75 Chevy Series victory
  1. John Ownbey
  2. Ruben Mayfield
  3. Tyler Crowder
  4. Jake Knowles
  5. Tim Busha
  6. Riley Hickman
  7. Cory Hedgecock
  8. Austin Smith
  9. Zac Pilcher
  10. Ryan King
  11. Trey Wood
  12. Ronnie Johnson
  13. Pierce McCarter
  14. J.R. Moseley
  15. Doug Smith
  16. Oliver Gentry
  17. Randy Dillard
  18. Doug King
  19. Tony Thompson
  20. Barry Goodman
  21. Jadon Frame
presented by
Thomas Hendrickson/dt52photos.com
John Ownbey heads to victory at I-75 Raceway.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter John Ownbey of Cleveland, Tenn., led all 30 laps of Friday's Chevrolet Super Late Model Series event at I-75 Raceway for a $3,000 victory. Ruben Mayfield and series points leader Tyler Crowder chased him across the finish line.
Key notes: The victory was Ownbey's first Chevy Series win of the season, and his second career series victory. ... Ownbey's first career series win also came at I-75 during this same event last season. ... The tour has not had a repeat winner in its last seven events. ... Friday's feature was slowed by two caution flags on laps three (for Jadon Frame's power steering woes) and 15 (for Randy Dillard's spin). ... Polesitter Cory Hedgecock jumped the cushion on a lap-three restart while running second, costing him several positions.
On the move: Ryan King of Seymour, Tenn., started 14th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Ownbey's No. J0 Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Phantom Race Engine and is sponsored by Sam's Restaurant Equipment, A+ Moving & Storage, M&S Motors, Denton's Wrecker Service, Stealth Carburetor and Austin Trucking.
Points chase: Third-place finisher Tyler Crowder of Tallahassee, Fla., stretched his series points lead to 22 points over Jake Knowles.
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 13.245 seconds
Polesitter: Cory Hedgecock
Consolation race winners: Trey Wood, Zac Pilcher
Next series race: September 3, Dixie Speedway (Woodstock, GA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Hedgecock, Ownbey
Row 2: Mayfield, Crowder
Row 3: Busha, Knowles
Row 4: Hickman, D. King
Row 5: Wood, Pilcher
Row 6: Moseley, Gentry
Row 7: Dillard, R. King
Row 8: McCarter, A. Smith
Row 9: Johnson, D. Smith
Row 10: Goodman, Thompson
Row 11: Frame

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728