Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 06:24:27

Sponsor 743
August 6
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (J.T. Kerr Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Richard Allen and series reports (last updated August 7, 8:50 am)
Hedgecock rules once again at 411 Speedway
J.T. Kerr Memorial
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Ronnie Johnson
  3. Tanner Works
  4. Brandon Williams
  5. Heath Hindman
  6. Scott Dedwylder
  7. Greg Martin
  8. Jason Cardwell
  9. Ross White
  10. Jimmy Elliott
  11. Connor Meade
  12. Will Roland
  13. Marcus Minga
  14. Justin Summers
  15. Chase Edge
  16. Forrest Trent
  17. Barry Goodman
  18. Ryan King
  19. Barry Anderson
  20. Jason Manley
  21. Jesse Lowe
  22. Eric Hickerson
  23. Rusty Ballenger
  24. Jason Britton
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotos.com
Cory Hedgecock (23) holds off Tanner Works (35T) at 411.
What won the race: Polesitter Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., led the entire 40-lap NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series feature, besting Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., in the J.T. Kerr Memorial at 411 Speedway. Hedgecock earned $4,000.
Key notes: Hedgecock won at 411 for the fifth time in 2016 and also earned his fifth NeSmith victory of the season. ... Eleven of the 24 starters finished on the lead lap. ... The race was slowed by three cautions. ... On lap 13, Rusty Ballenger and Brian Anderson spun. ... Forrest Trent went around on lap 17. ... The final yellow came on the ensuing restart when Jason Manley spun and collected Greg Martin and Jimmy Elliott. ... The J.T. Kerr Memorial honors the Hall of Fame driver and racing business owner.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock is sponsored by SmithBuilt Homes, Brucebilt Performance, K&P Used Cars, Eagle Racing Engines, Rebel Diesel, Timeless Memories Photography, Renegae Fuel, and ET Motorgear.
Points chase: Hedgecock extended his series points lead with the victory.
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Cory Hedgecock
Time: 14.838 seconds
Consolation race winners: Jason Manley, Jimmy Elliott
Next series race: May 29, Tri-County Speedway (Pollard, AL) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728