Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 18:34:27

Sponsor 743
August 6
La Salle Speedway,
La Salle, IL
Sanction: International Motor Contest Association (One Night Stand) - $3,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated August 7, 3:08 pm)
Kay sweeps La Salle's One Night Stand
One Night Stand
  1. Justin Kay
  2. Chad Holladay
  3. Jeremiah Hurst
  4. Matt Ryan
  5. Andy Eckrich
  6. Joe Zrostlik
  7. Denny Eckrich
  8. Ray Guss Jr.
  9. Travis Denning
  10. Rob Toland
  11. Ryan Dolan
  12. Todd Malmstrom
  13. Mike Zemo Jr.
  14. Sam Halstead
  15. Brad Stewart
  16. Gary Webb
  17. Brian Miners
  18. Kevin Kile
  19. LeRoy Brenner
  20. Paul Conrad
  21. Ryan Claeys
  22. B.J. Jackson
  23. Jay Chenoweth
  24. Kevin Miller
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Justin Kay heads to a $3,000 victory at La Salle Speedway.
What won the race: Justin Kay of Wheatland, Iowa, scored a Late Model-modified sweep of La Salle Speedway's One Night Stand, earning $3,000 for his full-fender victory and $2,000 for his mod triumph at the quarter-mile oval's IMCA special.
Key notes: IMCA competitors made a rare appearance at the UMP DIRTcar-sanctioned oval with Late Models, modifieds and sport mods on the card (along with DIRTcar-sanctioned street stocks). ... The event is promoted by Brad Hines and La Salle Speedway.
On the move: Rob Toland of Bettendorf, Iowa, charged from started 22nd to 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Kay's MasterSbilt Race Car is sponsored by ASi Racewear, Gheer'd Up Race Cars, Hoker Trucking and Petersen Insurance.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Rob Toland
Time: 14.372 seconds
Heat race winners: Matt Ryan, Justin Kay, Chad Holladay
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728