Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 07:41:32

Sponsor 743
August 6
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 7, 8:24 am)
Breazeale bests MSCCS field at Whynot
  1. David Breazeale
  2. Chris McElhenney
  3. Chad Thrash
  4. Brian Ligon
  5. Rick Rickman
  6. Billy Franklin
  7. Eric Cooley
  8. Jimmy Cliburn
  9. Dean Carpenter
  10. Brian Rickman
  11. Tim Dees
  12. Kody Barber
  13. Tody Ratcliff
  14. Keith Miller
  15. Scott Abraham
  16. Mark Dodson
  17. Jason Cliburn
  18. Jamie Tollison
  19. Dane Dacus
  20. Ray McElhiney
  21. Taylor Jarvis
presented by
What won the race: Poleistter David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., captured his second consecutive Mississippi State Championship Challenge victory at Whynot Motorsports Park, pocketing $2,500 for his efforts.
Key notes: Breazeale also won the previous series event at Jackson Motor Speedway on July 30. ... MSCCS competitors made the third of four scheduled trips to Whynot, with Breazeale becoming the third different winner in Meridian. ... Michael Arnold won the Crate Late Model feature. ... The final MSCCS visit to Whynot is set for Sept. 17.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Barry Wright Race Car is sponsored by Johnson Sawmill, Henderson Motorsports, 54 Express
Points chase: Heading to Whynot, Brian Rickman of Columbus, Miss., had 1,125 points to led Bub McCool (1,095) and Rick Rickman (1,065).
Fast qualifier: Chad Thrash
Time: 12.817 seconds
Polesitter: David Breazeale
Dash winner: David Breazeale
Consolation race winners: Brian Ligon, Rick Rickman
Next series race: August 13, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728