Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 18:51:45

Sponsor 743
August 6
Brownstown Speedway,
Brownstown, IN
Sanction: Ultimate Heart of America Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Track and series reports (last updated August 7, 2:39 pm)
Marlar steers new Longhorn to Brownstown victory
  1. Mike Marlar
  2. Dustin Linville
  3. Derek Fisher
  4. Jeremy Hines
  5. Chad Stapleton
  6. Alan Magner
  7. Adam Bowman
  8. Joe Godsey
  9. Steve Barnett
  10. Brad Barrow
  11. Matt Bex
  12. Mason Covey
  13. Michael Chilton
  14. Kent Robinson
  15. Brian Wilhite
  16. Jared Bailey
  17. Skyller Lewis
  18. Britan Godsey
  19. Dusty Chapman
  20. Tyler Waltz
  21. Logan Mounce
  22. Greg Amick
presented by
Mark Schaefer/schaefer11.smugmug.com
Mike Marlar takes the checkers in his new Longhorn Chassis.
What won the race: Debuting a new Longhorn Chassis, polesitter Mike Marlar of Winfield, Tenn., overtook second-starting Dustin Linville of Bryantsville, Ky., and went on to capture his first career Ultimate Battle of the Bluegrass victory at Brownstown Speedway. He earned a $3,000 payday.
Quotable: "I had a lot of work to do this week (with the new car)," Marlar said. "My guys did an excellent job and really made all this happen to get here and race tonight."
Key notes: Marlar scored his fifth special event victory of the season; his most recent came in Old Man's Garage Spring Nationals action at Dixie Speedway back in May. ... The Tennessee driver lowered the track record in time trials, breaking the 13-second barrier. ... Third-finishing Derek Fisher briefly ran as high as second before Dustin Linville regained the runner-up spot.
On the move: Derek Fisher of Olympia, Ky., started sixth and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Ronnie Delk-owned Longhorn Chassis has Cornett power and is sponsored by Delk Equipment Sales, Midwest Sheet Metal, Sunoco Race Fuels and RS Trading.
Points chase: Entering Brownstown, Jeremy Hines of Seymour, Ind., had 224 points to lead Derek Fisher (175) and Dustin Linville (141).
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Mike Marlar
Time: 12.937 seconds
Polesitter: Mike Marlar
Heat race winners: Mike Marlar, Dustin Linville, Jeremy Hines
Next series race: August 18, Volunteer Speedway (Bulls Gap, TN) $12,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728