Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 09:08:05

Sponsor 743
July 30
Rice Lake Speedway,
Rice Lake, WI
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Ed Reichert (last updated August 1, 11:59 am)
Diemel captures $2,000 victory at Rice Lake
  1. A.J. Diemel
  2. Jake Redetzke
  3. Chad Mahder
  4. Rick Hanestad
  5. John Kaanta
  6. Scott Gilberts
  7. Marshall Fegers
  8. Steve Laursen
  9. Jeff Provinzino
  10. Jeffrey Massingill
  11. Pat Doar
  12. Mike Prochnow
  13. Lance Matthees
  14. Greg Nippoldt
  15. Nate Beyenhof
  16. Steve Isenberg
  17. T.J. Adams
  18. Dave Smith
  19. Chuck Metzger
  20. Trevor Wilson
  21. Robby Bunkelman
  22. Mark Hessler
  23. Todd Gehl
  24. Buddy Hanestad
  25. Jeff Wildung
presented by
Scott Swenson
A.J. Diemel (58) and Jake Redetzke (27) battle at Rice Lake.
What won the race: Sixth-starting A.J. Diemel of Elk Mound, Wis., swept past front-row starter Jake Redetzke of Eau Claire, Wis., on a lap-17 restart, then held off Redetzke for a $2,000 OneMain Financial WISSOTA Challenge Series victory at Rice Lake Speedway.
Key notes: Diemel, who had planned to compete with the Corn Belt Clash tour before a rainout in Darlington, Wis., earned his first series victory of the season and 12th career WCS triumph. ... Diemel's winning move came after Chuck Metzger's lap-17 spin. ... He also split the lapped cars of Steve Isenberg and Nate Beyenhof late in the race to help repel Jake Redetzke in the late stages. ... Jeff Wildung scratched from the pole position with battery probems, moving Jake Redetzke to the pole for the feature. ... Rice Lake held its first Late Model event since 2012 and first tour event since Joel Cryderman's 2008 victory. ... Rice Lake drew one of its biggest crowds in recent seasons.
On the move: Chad Mahder of Eau Claire, Wis., charged from his scheduled 10th starting spot to finish third.
Winner's sponsors: Diemel's MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by Beltline Body Shop, Bobcat of Morris, Mars Race Cars and Prestige Custom Cabinetry.
Points chase: Entering the tripleheader weekend, Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., had 196 points to lead Jake Redetzke (192).
Car count: 25
Heat race winners: Jeff Wildung, Jake Redetzke, Jeff Provinzino
Next series race: August 18, I-94 Speedway (Fergus Falls, MN) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728