Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2023 16:42:04

Sponsor 743
May 25
Spoon River Speedway,
Banner, IL
Sanction: QuickCar Racing Products Dirt Late Model Series - $1,064
Information provided by: Paul Bayne (last updated May 27, 3:45 pm)
Spoon River gives Lance his third QuickCar win
  1. Steve Lance Jr.
  2. Tommy Sheppard Jr.
  3. Myles Moos
  4. Kolby Vandenbergh
  5. Steve Shannon
  6. Tyler Allen
  7. Chad Osterhoff
  8. Jose Parga
  9. Shawn Diggs
  10. Nick Bauman
  11. Brad Denney
  12. Jeremy McLaughlin
  13. Levi Ashby
  14. Jeff Cunningham
  15. Stephanie Lance
  16. Logan Moody
  17. Doug Hayes
presented by
Jeff Hall
Steve Lance Jr. enjoys victory lane with series director Tom Smith.
What won the race: Steve Lance Jr. of Cuba, Ill., got the jump on polesitter Steve Shannon at Spoon River and led all 25 laps to his third QuickCar Dirt Late Model Series victory of the season. Tommy Sheppard and Myles Moos chased Lance to the checkers while Shannon slipped to fifth at the finish.
Key notes: Lance's daughter Stephanie finished 16th. ... Lance previously won at Lincoln Speedway and Kankakee County Speedway. ... Reigning track champion Nick Bauman was involved in an early tangle and finished 10th. ... A breakage forced Logan Moody out early. ... Sixteen of 18 starters were running at the finish. ... Drivers who competed in all three Memorial Day weekend races (Lance, Chad Osterhoff, Shawn Diggs, Dave Polak Jr., Jeremy McLaughlin and Doug Hayes) received a $50 bonus.
On the move: Kolby Vandenbergh of Ashland, Ill., came from his ninth starting spot to finish fourth Shawn Diggs improved seven spots from his 16th starting spot.
Winner's sponsors: Lance's Rayburn Race Car is sponsored by Frederick Motorsports, Miller & Sons Farms, Digital Copy Systems, Shear Attitudes and LA Racing.
Points chase: Lance has 396 points to lead Shawn Diggs (360) and Dave Polak Jr. (344).
Car count: 18
Heat race winners: Steve Shannon, Steve Lance Jr., Nick Bauman
Next series race: June 7, Tri-State Speedway (Haubstadt, IN) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information