Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2022 18:47:32

Sponsor 743
July 29
Halvor Lines Speedway,
Proctor, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Jerry O'Brien (last updated August 1, 3:30 pm)
Nelson powers to WCS checkered at Proctor
  1. Darrell Nelson
  2. Harry Hanson
  3. Jeffrey Massingill
  4. Steve Laursen
  5. Travis Budisalovich
  6. Lance Matthees
  7. Chad Mahder
  8. John Kaanta
  9. Jeff Wildung
  10. Pat Doar
  11. Tim McMann
  12. Jake Redetzke
  13. Aaron Lillo
  14. Jeff Provinzino
  15. Marshall Fegers
  16. Justin Fegers
  17. Kevin Carlson
  18. John Toppozini
  19. Nate Beyenhof
  20. Robbie Cooper
  21. Terry Lillo
  22. David Esse
  23. Scott Herrick
  24. Todd Gehl
  25. Zach Wohlers
presented by
Tom Krob/shooterguyphotos.com
Darrell Nelson (44) works under Pat Doar (11) at Proctor.
What won the race: A hard-changing Darrell Nelson of Hermantown, Minn., caught polesitter Harry Hanson of Eveleth, Minn., exiting turn four on the final lap to win the OneMain WISSOTA Challenge Series victory at Proctor Speedway. Nelson earned $2,000 in the 40-lapper.
Key notes: Nelson started fourth but didn't get into second place until three laps remained. ... Steve Laursen led before tangling with a slowing car on lap 16. He settled for fourth. ... Dave Esse's throttle stuck before halfway, sneding his car off the track; he wasn't injured. ... Aaron Lillo started 24th and finished 13th. ... Twenty of the 25 starters finished the feature. ... Proctor kicked off a mid-season weekend tripleheader that continues at Rice Lake and Superior.
On the move: John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., started 18th and advanced to finish sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Nelson's MB Customs Chassis is sponsored by Amsoil, Tarnowski Bros. Construction and Willow River Saloon.
Points chase: Entering the tripleheader weekend, Lance Matthees of Winona, Minn., has 196 points to led Jake Redetzke (192).
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Harry Hanson
Heat race winners: Harry Hanson, Todd Gehl, Jeffrey Massingill
Consolation race winners: Justin Fegers
Next series race: August 18, I-94 Speedway (Fergus Falls, MN) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728