Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/28/2020 03:55:21

Sponsor 743
July 29
Fayette County Speedway,
West Union, IA
Sanction: Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series (Fayette County Fair Race) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 30, 7:32 am)
Chad Simpson bests Mars for Corn Belt cash
Fayette County Fair Race
  1. Chad Simpson
  2. Jimmy Mars
  3. Brent Larson
  4. Dave Eckrich
  5. Rodney Sanders
  6. A.J. Diemel
  7. Billy Drake
  8. Spencer Diercks
  9. Rick Wendling
  10. Mike Fryer
  11. Rory Metcalf
  12. Gary Webb
  13. Jerry King
  14. Tyler Droste
  15. Chris Simpson
  16. Mike Stadel
presented by
Mike Ruefer/mikerueferphotos.photoreflect.com
Chad Simpson heads to a $5,000 Corn Belt Clash victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Chad Simpson of Mount Vernon, Iowa, outdueled fellow front-row started Jimmy Mars of Menomonie, Wis., for a $5,000 Corn Belt Clash victory Friday at Fayette County Speedway. Simpson posted his series-leading 32nd career tour victory.
Key notes: Chad Simpson's victory was his first on the tour since Sept. 11, 2015, at Davenport (Iowa) Speedway. ... Jason Rauen didn't start the feature. ... The feature winner's brother, Chris Simpson, jumped the cushion during the feature, ending his night. ... Nine of the 16 starters finished the feature. ... Overcast skies and a misty day produced a great racing surface for the Fayette County Fair Race.
On the move: Dave Eckrich of Oxford, Iowa, started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Chad Simpson's Victory Circle Race Car is sponsored by Liebe Trucking, GATR Truck Center, Diercks Ltd., Simpson Farms, Graves Oil, Allstar Performance, Wehrs Machine, Master Built Concrete, Cen-Pe-Co and Phase2Sign Supply.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., led Corn Belt Clash points, but he's not expected.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Chad Simpson
Time: 15.020 seconds
Polesitter: Chad Simpson
Heat race winners: Chad Simpson, Jimmy Mars, Brent Larson
Next series race: July 30, Lafayette County Speedway (Darlington, WI) $5,454
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728