Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/29/2020 08:04:26

Sponsor 743
July 29
Iowa State Fair Speedway,
Des Moines, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 30, 7:56 am)
Aikey captures $2,000 Deery Brothers victory
  1. Jeff Aikey
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Ray Guss Jr.
  4. Jake Neal
  5. Chad Holladay
  6. Charlie McKenna
  7. Joel Callahan
  8. Ryan Dolan
  9. Scott Fitzpatrick
  10. Matt Ryan
  11. Darrel DeFrance
  12. Craig Jacobs
  13. Cayden Carter
  14. John Emerson
  15. Paul Glendenning
  16. Tim Cooney
  17. Joe Zrostlik
  18. Curt Schroeder
  19. Andy Nezworski
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Jeff Aikey of Waterloo, Iowa, held off late-race challenges from sixth-starting Tyler Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, to capture his first IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory of the season Friday at Iowa State Fair Speedway.
Key notes: Aikey earned his series-leading 67th career IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory. ... Seven of Aikey's victories came in Des Moines. ... Darrel DeFrance entered his 460th series event; he's never missed a race on the tour that started in 1987.
On the move: Division rookie Jake Neal of Omaha, Neb., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Aikey's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up Race Cars is sponsored by Larry Fleck & Son Trucking, Can-Am Automotive & Towing, Strange Oval and BSB Manufacturing.
Points chase: Aikey inched further away from Bruening in the series points chase.
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Jeff Aikey
Heat race winners: Chad Holladay, Tyler Bruening, Matt Ryan
Next series race: August 2, Cedar County Raceway (Tipton, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728