Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2020 12:56:40

Sponsor 743
July 24
Humberstone Speedway,
Port Colborne, ON
Sanction: Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series (Humber Nurseries Humberstone Holdup) - $1,200
Information provided by: Clayton Johns (last updated July 25, 8:09 am)
Brandon Mowat captures first Go Nuclear victory
Humber Nurseries Humberstone Holdup
  1. Brandon Mowat
  2. Dennis Lunger Jr.
  3. Charlie Sandercock
  4. Sam Pennacchio
  5. A.J. Kingsley
  6. Kyle Sopaz
  7. Phil Potts
  8. Chris Fleming
  9. Tim Gillespie
  10. Greg Belyea
  11. T.J. Downs
  12. Paul Grigsby
  13. Adam Turner
  14. Ken Winfield
  15. Austin King
  16. Jim Dale Jr.
  17. Mike Greene
  18. Jeff Dayman
  19. Andy Mayhew
  20. John Pinsonneault
  21. Travis Martineau
  22. Rob Pietz
  23. Brian Down
  24. Tyler Rand
  25. Wyatt Van Wart
  26. Norm Mayhew
presented by
Ken Kelly
Brandon Mowat climbed atop his car to celebrate.
What won the race: Polesitter Brandon Mowat led all 30 laps to capture his first career Go Nuclear Late Model Challenge Series victory, topping third-starting Dennis Lunger Jr. at Humberstone Speedway. Mowat collected $1,200.
Quotable: “It’s been two years since I won and it wasn’t a tour win last time. I just tried to keep it smooth, tight to the bottom and just roll,” Mowat said in victory lane. “It feels pretty special, especially at a track we haven’t really been to much.”
Key notes: The race was slowed by seven cautions, most for spins including an early yellow for third-place finisher Charlie Sandercock. ... “With all the cautions, it didn’t help us. We went with the (hard) right rear and I don’t think (the tires) ever took off," runner-up Dennis Lunger Jr. said. "They were still cold when I touched them." ... After several cautions officials went to single-file restarts. ... “I started to get a little flustered by the seventh restart, but I just kept hitting my marks. I had to keep telling myself that,” winner Brandon Mowat said.
On the move: Charlie Sandercock started 13th and finished third.
Points chase: Entering the event, Sandercock had a 19-point edge over Phil Potts.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Paul Grigsby
Time: 15.909 seconds
Polesitter: Brandon Mowat
Heat race winners: Phil Potts, Kyle Sopaz, Brandon Mowat
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728