Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/19/2020 06:12:54

Sponsor 743
July 23
Wayne County Speedway,
Orrville, OH
Sanction: Short Track Auto Racing Series (Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week) - $4,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated July 24, 3:34 pm)
Last-lap pass lifts Babcock at Wayne County
Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week
  1. Jeff Babcock
  2. Ryan Markham
  3. Zack Dohm
  4. Doug Drown
  5. Corey Conley
  6. Tyler Carpenter
  7. Duane Chamberlain
  8. Max Blair
  9. Jason Montgomery
  10. Rod Conley
  11. Chris Shannon
  12. Brad Malcuit
  13. Rick Bond
  14. Paul Stubber
  15. Jeremy Misel
  16. Kirk Baker
  17. Jim Nicely
  18. Larry Bellman
  19. Devin Moran
  20. Scott Smith
  21. Blaine Aber
  22. Allan Baker
  23. J.R. Gentry
  24. Jerry Aber
presented by
Roy Walker/rdwphotos.smugmug.com
Jeff Babcock celebrates his victory at Wayne County.
What won the race: Using a last-lap past, 11th-starting Jeff Babcock of Wayne, Ohio, outran polestter Ryan Markham of Ashland, Ohio, to score a $4,000 Buckeye Late Model Dirt Week victory at NAPA Wayne County Speedway.
Key notes: Devin Moran appeared to be headed for victory lane until he broke while leading with seven laps remaining. ... Babcock earned his first career victory on the Buckeye tour. ... The Best Performance Motorsports pilot returned to the driver's seat this season after taking time off in 2015 for work obligations. ... Tyler Carpenter was the winner of Thursday's tour opener at Legendary Hilltop Speedway; he finished sixth. ... Fourth-place finisher Doug Drown has captured multiple victories at Wayne County this season. ... The Short Track Auto Racing Series absorbed the speedweek last month, with Brad McCown heading the new tour.
On the move: Zack Dohm of Cross Lanes, W.Va., charged from the 10th starting spot to notch a podium finish.
Winner's sponsors: Babcock's Best Performance Motorsports Rocket Chassis entry has a Dargie Racing Engine and sponsorship from Keyser Mfg., State Farm, Craig Miller Trucking and Bulk Material Lift.
Points chase: Tyler Carpenter led entering the event over Montgomery and Devin Moran.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Doug Drown
Time: 17.131 seconds
Polesitter: Ryan Markham
Heat race winners: Duane Chamberlain, Max Blair, Devin Moran
Next series race: July 24, Millstream Speedway (Findlay, OH) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728