Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 05:04:43

Sponsor 743
July 23
Hagerstown Speedway,
Hagerstown, MD
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Hays Conococheague 44) - $4,400
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated July 25, 7:13 am)
Yoder overtakes Satterlee in Conococheague 44
Hays Conococheague 44
  1. Dylan Yoder
  2. Gary Stuhler
  3. Matt Cosner
  4. Kyle Hardy
  5. Brad Omps
  6. Devin Friese
  7. Scott Palmer
  8. Ross Robinson
  9. Mark Pettyjohn
  10. C.S. Fitzgerald
  11. Jerry Bard
  12. Chad Myers
  13. Reese Masiello
  14. Gregg Satterlee
  15. Tom Decker III
  16. Jeremy Miller
  17. Marvin Winters
  18. D.J. Myers
  19. Mason Zeigler
  20. Keith Jackson
  21. Trever Feathers
  22. Wayne Johnson
  23. Randy Burkholder
  24. Roger Jenkins
  25. Kenny Moreland
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Dylan Yoder takes the checkers for his $4,400 victory.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Dylan Yoder of Sellingsgrove, Pa., overtook Gregg Satterlee of Indiana, Pa., on the eighth lap and went on for a $4,400 payday over polesitter Gary Stuhler of Greencastle, Pa., in Hagerstown's 35th annual Hays Conococheague 44.
Key notes: Yoder, who notched his second career Hagerstown victory, has five 2016 victories at three tracks. ... Satterlee, who led the first seven laps, rolled his No. 22 machine on the 39th lap after jumping the turn-three cushion; he was wasn't injured. ... Keith Jackson, a winner in his previous two starts at Hagerstown, retired after a brake line burst on lap 12, briefly igniting on a brake rotor to draw a caution. ... Jamie Lathroum scratched from the feature. ... Each of the three heat race winners were also the fastest qualifiers in their group. ... Saturday's race marked the 35th running of the event. ... Super Late Models earned double points in the 44-lap feature. ... Justin Weaver won the Limited Late Model feature.
On the move: Kyle Hardy of Stephens City, Va., advanced from the 11th starting position to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Yoder's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a Miller Racing Engine and sponsored by MBH Race Cars, Strouse Electric, S&R Repair, Towing & Recovery, G&R Excavating and Animal Graphics & Signs.
Points chase: Entering the event, Scott Palmer had 272 points to lead Matt Cosner (261) in Hagerstown's Super Late Model standings.
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Gregg Satterlee
Time: 18.211 seconds
Polesitter: Gary Stuhler
Heat race winners: Gary Stuhler, Gregg Satterlee, Jeremy Miller
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728