Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 05:11:25

Sponsor 743
July 23
Macon Speedway,
Macon, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series (Kerbystrong 100) - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 24, 3:19 pm)
Feger earns $2,000 Big 10 victory at Macon
Kerbystrong 100
  1. Jason Feger
  2. Guy Taylor
  3. Brian Diveley
  4. Daryn Klein
  5. Matt Taylor
  6. Chuck Mitchell
  7. Justin Reed
  8. Greg Kimmons
  9. Jason Zobrist
  10. Andrew Barnes
  11. Dan Jacober
  12. Kevin Crowder
  13. Michael Kloos
  14. Danny Smith
  15. Stefan Bedinger
  16. Cody Maguire
presented by
Jim Jones
Jason Feger (25) battles Guy Taylor (10) for the lead at Macon.
What won the race: Regaining the lead on lap 46 of 50, second-starting Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., outran sixth-starting Guy Taylor of Springfield, Ill., winning the Midwest Big 10 Series-sanctioned KerbySTRONG 100 at Macon Speedway. He collected a $2,000 payday.
Key notes: Feger scored his second victory of the weekend, earning a $5,000 payday on Friday at Farmer City Raceway. ... It marked the Illinois driver's second biggest payday at the 1/5-mile oval, behind his 2005 victory in the 60th Anniversary special. ... Runner-up finisher Guy Taylor took the lead on lap 39, but fell to Feger in the final laps. ... Five of the 16 starters finished on the lead lap. ... The second annual KerbySTRONG 100 honored late Macon racer Kerby Damery, who passed away on Feb. 8, 2015, after an 8-year battle with cancer.
On the move: Matt Taylor of Springfield, Ill., improved from the 13th starting position to finish fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Feger's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has Rhyne Competition Engine and carries sponsorship from Allstar Performance, Cheap Cars, Griffin Sign Shop, Floyd's Waste Dispol, Pro Tire, Mulligan's Renegade Fuels, Titian Steel, Wehrs Machine, and Racing Products.
Points chase: Third-place finisher Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., tops the point standings.
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Justin Reed
Time: 10.831 seconds
Heat race winners: Brian Diveley, Jason Feger
Next series race: August 5, Jacksonville Speedway (Jacksonville, IL) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728