Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2020 12:43:38

Sponsor 743
July 22
Farmer City Raceway,
Farmer City, IL
Sanction: UMP DIRTcar special events (non-touring) (J.R. Kimler Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated July 25, 9:19 am)
Feger captures Kimler Memorial at Farmer City
J.R. Kimler Memorial
  1. Jason Feger
  2. Kevin Weaver
  3. Ryan Unzicker
  4. McKay Wenger
  5. Tim Manville
  6. Scott Schmitt
  7. Mike Spatola
  8. Gordy Gundaker
  9. Joe Harlan
  10. Steve Thorsten
  11. Allan Stipp
  12. Jeff Riddell
  13. Don Hammer
  14. Bill Hough
  15. Cole Swibold
  16. Curtis Hobbs
  17. Chris Osborne Jr.
  18. Doug Hammer
  19. Rodney Hamblin
presented by
Jim Jones
Jason Feger (25) races Tim Manville (33) en route to victory.
What won the race: Fifth-starting Jason Feger of Bloomington, Ill., dominated the 40-lap feature, besting polesitter Kevin Weaver of Gibson City, Ill., for a $5,000 victory in the 6th Annual J.R. Kimler Memorial at Farmer City Raceway.
Key notes: Feger, who has fourth triumphs this month, previously earned a $10,000 UMP DIRTcar Summernationals victory at Farmer City on July 8. ... UMP DIRTcar weekly points leader McKay Wenger suffered a broken right wrist in a first-lap pileup; he's scheduled to see an orthopedist Monday. ... The feature finished just after midnight. ... Twelve of the 19 starters finished the race. ... The 6th annual J.R. Kimler Memorial was presented by K&S Furniture and the City of Farmer City.
On the move: McKay Wenger of Fairbury, lll., started 10th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Feger's Billy Moyer Victory Race Car has a Rhyne Competition Engine and carries sponsorship from Allstar Performance, Cheap Cars, Griffin Sign Shop, Floyd's Waste Disposal, Pro Tire, Mulligan's Renegade Fuels, Titan Steel and Wehrs Machine and Racing Products.
Points chase: Joe Harlan of El Paso, Ill., led Weaver and Scott Schmitt atop Farmer City's UMP Late Model standings prior to the event.
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Kevin Weaver
Time: 13.460 seconds
Polesitter: Kevin Weaver
Heat race winners: Kevin Weaver, Tim Manville
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728