Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2020 10:46:23

Sponsor 743
July 21
Tri-County Racetrack,
Brasstown, NC
Sanction: Schaeffer's Southern Nationals - $3,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 22, 10:32 am)
Buckingham nabs first Southern Nationals win
  1. Shanon Buckingham
  2. Casey Roberts
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Devin Gilpin
  5. Kenny Collins
  6. Ivedent Lloyd Jr.
  7. Donald McIntosh
  8. Josh Putnam
  9. Chris Brown
  10. Robby Moses
  11. Vic Hill
  12. Brent Dixon
  13. Gavin Landers
  14. Stacy Boles
  15. Craig Vosbergen
  16. George Mashburn
  17. David Doherty
  18. David Payne
  19. John Ownbey
  20. Jamie Oliver
  21. Shawn Chastain
  22. Bobby Panter
presented by
Brian McLeod
Shanon Buckingham scored his first Southern Nationals win at Tri-County.
What won the race: Second-starting Shanon Buckingham of Morristown, Tenn., led all 35 laps, holding off a late charge from polesitter Casey Roberts of Toccoa, Ga., to earn his first career Schaeffer Oil Southern Nationals victory at Tri-County Racetrack. He collected $3,500.
Key notes: Returning to the driver's seat in 2016 with the Roger Sellers-owned Double Down Motorsports, Buckingham became the third driver to capture his first career Southern Nationals victory in as many events this season. ... Previously, Dale McDowell grabbed his first win the opener at Wythe Raceway on July 16 and David Crabtree notched his first victory on Tuesday at 411 Motor Speedway. ... Buckingham became the 31st different winner in series history. ... The race was slowed by three cautions. ... Bobby Panter spun to draw a caution on lap nine. ... A yellow flag flew on lap 17 for Greg Oliver. ... John Ownbey slowed on the track to draw the final caution on lap 23. ... A brief rain shower delayed the start of the program by about an hour.
Winner's sponsors: Buckingham's Longhorm Chassis is sponsored by Double Down Motorsports, Grand Design Recreational Vehicles, Hard Rock Cafe and Tennessee RV Supercenter.
Points chase: With his fourth-place Tri-County finish, Devin Gilpin of Columbus, Ind., moves to the top of the series standings with a four-point advantage over Buckingham.
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Casey Roberts
Time: 12.823 seconds
Polesitter: Casey Roberts
Consolation race winners: Shawn Chastain, Robby Moses
Provisional starters: David Doherty, Bobby  Panter
Next series race: July 22, Swainsboro Raceway (Swainsboro, GA) $5,300
Editor's note: Fixes number of first-time series winners in 2016.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728