Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/22/2020 03:56:57

Sponsor 743
July 20
Maquoketa Speedway,
Maquoketa, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee (last updated July 22, 10:24 am)
Denny Eckrich collects $2,000 at Maquoketa
  1. Denny Eckrich
  2. Luke Goedert
  3. Jeff Aikey
  4. Matt Ryan
  5. Andy Nezworski
  6. Scott Fitzpatrick
  7. Tyler Bruening
  8. Justin Kay
  9. Ryan Dolan
  10. Joe Zrostlik
  11. Darrel DeFrance
  12. Dan Shelliam
  13. Chad Holladay
  14. Joel Callahan
  15. Jerry Miles
  16. Stephan Kammerer
  17. Jon Poll
  18. Eric Pollard
  19. Marty Sheckel
  20. Jon Merfeld
  21. Tyler Droste
  22. Donnie Pataska
  23. Curt Schroeder
presented by
Denny Eckrich on his way to victory at Maquoketa.
What won the race: Polesitter Denny Eckrich of Tiffin, Iowa, took the lead from second-starting Dan Shelliam on the sixth lap and led the remainder of the 40-lap distance for a $2,000 IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series triumph at Maquoketa Speedway.
Key notes: Eckrich earned his second series victory of the season and the fifth of his career. ... While running second, Shelliam brought out the first caution on lap 13; he was able to join the tail and continue. ... Marty Schekel and Tyler Droste tangled to bring out the second yellow flag. ... Curt Schroeder and Jon Merfeld got together for the third caution on lap 16. ... Eric Pollard stopped for a caution on lap 17. ... Richie Gustin did not start the feature. ... Wednesday's event was originally set for May 18, but Mother Nature forced postponement. ... Heavy thunderstorms moved through in the middle of the day Wednesday, but the track persevered and got the program in ... Maquoketa hosted the tour for the 10th time.
On the move: Jeff Aikey of Waterloo, Iowa, came from the consolation race to round out the podium.
Winner's sponsors: Eckrich's No. 50 is sponsored by Precision Performance, MAC Tools, McFarland Pain Clinic and Kelly's Auto Center
Points chase: Aikey led the tour's points standings entering Maquoketa.
Car count: 27
Polesitter: Denny Eckrich
Heat race winners: Jon Merfeld, Tyler Bruening, Chad Holladay
Consolation race winners: Andy Nezworski
Next series race: July 29, Iowa State Fair Speedway (Des Moines, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728