Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1082
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/26/2020 20:59:09

Sponsor 743
July 16
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Durrence Layne Chevrolet Series (Rumble on the Gumbo) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 17, 2:19 am)
Arnold wins $2,500 Rumble on the Gumbo
Rumble on the Gumbo
  1. Michael Arnold
  2. Cory Hedgecock
  3. Justin McRee
  4. Greg Fore
  5. Mike Palasini Jr.
  6. Chase Edge
  7. Marcus Minga
  8. Peter Hazzard
  9. Scott Dedwylder
  10. Ronnie Johnson
  11. Kody Barber
  12. Evan Ellis
  13. Michael Blount
  14. Peyton Wilkerson
  15. Christopher Showah
  16. Jay Downs
  17. Chase Washington
  18. Dewayne Estes
  19. Clay Fisher
  20. Colton Horner
  21. Kenny Carpenter
  22. Nathan Mayes
  23. Jason Britton
presented by
What won the race: Outrunning outside polesitter Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., third-starting Michael Arnold of Hattiesburg, Miss., picked up a $2,500 NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series victory to wrap up Greenville Speedway's Rumble on the Gumbo.
Key notes: Arnold scored his first NeSmith series victory of the season. ... The Mississippi driver is the defending NeSmith weekly champion. ... Runner-up finisher Cory Hedgecock was the winner of Friday's weekend opener at Greenville, which hosted the tour for a doubleheader.
On the move: Scott Dedwylder started 18th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Arnold's No. 4 is sponsored by Eagle Motors, Stockstill Trucking, Hoosier Raicng Tire, Strength Center and Sooks Motor Co.
Points chase: Entering Greenville, Hedgecock had 924 points to lead Dedwylder (914) and Chase Edge (872).
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Chase Edge
Time: 15.419 seconds
Polesitter: Chase Edge
Consolation race winners: Justin McRee, Chase Washington
Next series race: July 23, I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728