Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1119
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2020 12:52:52

Sponsor 743
July 15
Greenville Speedway,
Greenville, MS
Sanction: Durrence Layne Chevrolet Series (Rumble on the Gumbo) - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 16, 10:11 am)
Hedgecock makes Greenville debut with $2,000 win
Rumble on the Gumbo
  1. Cory Hedgecock
  2. Scott Dedwylder
  3. Greg Fore
  4. Michael Arnold
  5. Chase Edge
  6. Kody Barber
  7. Peter Hazzard
  8. Marcus Minga
  9. Ronnie Johnson
  10. Christopher Showah
  11. Chase Washington
  12. Colton Horner
  13. Peyton Wilkerson
  14. Mike Palasini Jr.
  15. Clay Fisher
  16. Justin McRee
  17. Justin Paxton
  18. Billy Pate
  19. Michael Blount
  20. Jay Downs
  21. Jason Britton
  22. Bobby Jordan
presented by
What won the race: Kicking off Greenville Speedway's two-night Rumble on the Gumbo, third-starting Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., overtook Scott Dedwylder in traffic on lap 17 for a $2,000 NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series victory in his first-ever appearance at the Mississippi oval.
Key notes: Hedgecock has won four NeSmith events this season, the most of any driver. Each of his first three victories came at I-75 Raceway in Sweetwater, Tenn. ... Dedwylder led the first 16 laps. ... The 40-lapper was slowed on the first lap by Peyton Wilkerson; Mike Palasini Jr. also retired. ... Michael Blount spun for a caution on the seventh lap; Jay Downs and Jason Britton received damaged from the incident. ... Justin McRee spun in the second corner for the final caution. ... Greenville's action continues Saturday with a 50-lap, $2,500-to-win program.
On the move: Hometown driver Greg Fore started 10th and advanced forward to complete the podium finishers.
Winner's sponsors: Hedgecock is sponsored by SmithBuilt Homes, Brucebilt Performance, K&P Used Cars, Eagle Racing Engines, Rebel Diesel, Timeless Memories Photography, Renegade Fuel and ET Motorgear.
Points chase: Entering Greenville, Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., had 924 points to lead Scott Dedwylder (914) and Chase Edge (872).
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Michael Arnold
Time: 15.525 seconds
Polesitter: Michael Arnold
Heat race winners: Michael Arnold, Scott Dedwylder, Cory Hedgecock
Next series race: July 16, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728