Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/02/2022 08:54:05

Sponsor 743
May 25
Viking Speedway,
Alexandria, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Memorial Day doubleheader) - $1,100
Information provided by: Becky Schmitz (last updated May 28, 5:26 pm)
Seng wins at Viking, denies sweep for Weiss
Memorial Day doubleheader
  1. Brad Seng
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Donny Schatz
  4. Eric Breeschoten
  5. Pat Doar
  6. Shane Edginton
  7. Dustin Strand
  8. Jeremy Keller
  9. Zach Johnson
  10. Mike Balcaen
  11. Dustin Bluhm
  12. Shawn Kirwin
  13. Dave Smith
  14. Cole Schill
  15. Norm Olson
  16. Rick Schroeder
  17. Scott Lehn
  18. Bill Mooney
  19. Brad Parson
  20. Josh Johnson
  21. Coard Allard
  22. Dusty Peterson
  23. Rick Nelson
  24. Jeff Wildung
presented by
Scott Searcy/Cricket Prints
Brad Seng gets up to speed at Viking Speedway on May 25.
What won the race: Taking the lead on the fifth lap, former NLRA champ Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., outran Canadian invader Ricky Weiss on Sunday to win the finale of a Memorial Day weekend doubleheader, denying Weiss a weekend sweep. The ninth-starting Weiss settled for second with five-time World of Outlaws sprint car champ Donny Schatz of Fargo, N.D., third.
Quotable: "It was another great weekend for us," Weiss said. "I really wanted that win on Sunday night to complete the sweep, but Brad was just a little too tough."
Key notes: Seng's 21 career NLRA victories is second on the all-time list. ... Polesitter Dustin Strand, the reigning NLRA champion, got too high on the 15th lap and slipped off the track; he ended up seventh. ... Zach Johnson of Kensington, Minn., rallied from the tail to finish ninth. ... Viking hosted NLRA's Memorial Day weekend races for the eighth time in nine years.
On the move: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., came from his 16th starting spot to round out the top five.
Points chase: Ricky Weiss takes the early points lead after first- and second-place finishes on the weekend.
Car count: 25
Heat race winners: Brad Seng, Dave Smith, Dustin Strand
Next series race: June 14, Greenbush Race Park (Greenbush, MN) $1,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728