Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/18/2020 19:16:22

Sponsor 743
July 17
Red River Valley Speedway,
West Fargo, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Red River Valley Fair Race) - $1,100
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 18, 12:48 am)
Strand wins Red River Valley's Fair Race
Red River Valley Fair Race
  1. Dustin Strand
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Mike Balcaen
  4. Cole Schill
  5. Jeffrey Massingill
  6. Donny Schatz
  7. Shane Edginton
  8. Cody Skytland
  9. Bill Mooney
  10. Steve Anderson
  11. Greg Meyer
  12. Shawn Meyer
  13. Steffen Snare
  14. Kevin Robertson
  15. Jeremy Keller
  16. Casey Meyer
  17. Rob Odegard
  18. Ryan Corbett
  19. Jeff Hapala
  20. Dave Zimmerman
  21. Adam Fischer
  22. Tom Corcoran
  23. Josh Johnson
  24. Tom Thompson
presented by
Mike Spieker/SpeedwayShots.com
Dustin Strand enjoys victory lane at Red River Valley.
What won the race: Winning the battle of front-row starters and Grand Forks, N.D., drivers, Dustin Strand topped Brad Seng Sunday night for a $1,100 Northern LateModel Racing Association victory in Red River Valley's Fair Race.
Key notes: Strand is the defending series champion. ... NLRA made its ninth appearance at Red River Valley and second since the track reopened this season. ... Sunday's fourth-place finisher Cole Schill won a June 24 event at the track. ... Strand became the first driver to duplicate an NLRA victory at Red River Valley; he previously won a series stop on Aug. 25, 2012. ... The series has had seven winners in eight 2016 races. ... NOSA sprint cars were also on the card for the first NLRA-NOSA doubleheader since 2007.
On the move: Ninth-place finisher Bill Mooney rallied forward from the 17th starting position.
Winner's sponsors: Strand's Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Q&Z Plumbing and Heating, Schill Construction, RealTruck.com, Forks Mobil Wash, Generation Spa & Salon, McCaughen's Everflow Eavestroughing, Fastlane Racing Equipment and Anderson Brothers Body Shop.
Points chase: Seng had a 28-point lead on Shane Edginton heading into Sunday's race.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: Brad Seng
Heat race winners: Shawn Meyer, Brad Seng, Mike Balcaen, Dustin Strand
Next series race: July 23, Devil's Lake Speedway (Doyon, ND) $1,100
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728