Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/29/2020 07:54:29

Sponsor 743
July 15
Monett Motor Speedway,
Monett, MO
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West (John Kuntz Memorial) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 16, 11:45 am)
Phillips captures $3,000 John Kuntz Memorial
John Kuntz Memorial
  1. Terry Phillips
  2. Kyle Beard
  3. Tommy Weder Jr.
  4. Jesse Stovall
  5. Jason Papich
  6. Dustin Mooneyham
  7. Cole Wells
  8. Justin Wells
  9. Justin Asplin
  10. Jon Driskill
  11. Jeff Roth
  12. John Turner
  13. Randy Roth
  14. Randy Timms
  15. Brandon McCormick
  16. Scott Crigler
  17. Tony Jackson Jr.
  18. Kylan Garner
  19. Jacob Magee
  20. Payton Looney
  21. Dillon Rupe
  22. Shane Essary
  23. Clay Daly
presented by
Ron Mitchell
Terry Phillips celebrates his MARS victory at Monett.
What won the race: Veteran Terry Phillips of Springfield, Mo., scored his second MARS DIRTcar Series victory of the season, leading every lap for a $3,000 paycheck in Monett Speedway's John Kuntz Memorial.
Key notes: Phillips is a six-time MARS champion and the tour's winningest driver with 89 triumphs. ... His previous 2016 series victory was May 14 at Longdale (Okla.) Speedway. ... Heat race winner Tony Jackson Jr. originally planned to debut a new GRT Race Car, but he decided to run his Longhorn machine and put the GRT in action for the first time Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway; he ran second early in the feature but retired early. ... Jesse Stovall also ran as high as second in the feature, but dropped a couple of spots in the later stages. ... MARS competitors made their second of three visits to Monett, with the final trip set for Sept. 4. ... MARS competitors move to West Plains, Mo., Saturday, the former home of the Show-Me 100.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Black Diamond Chassis is powered by an Andy Durham Engine and is sponsored by Andy's Frozen Custard, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Don Babb Motorsports, New Vision Graphics, Integra and Keyser Mfg.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., led the standings with 938 points over Justin Asplin (798) and Payton Looney (773).
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Terry Phillips
Heat race winners: Randy Timms, Tony Jackson Jr., Jesse Stovall
Next series race: July 30, Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Fixes car that Jackson drove
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728