Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/25/2020 02:23:41

Sponsor 743
July 15
Bedford Speedway,
Bedford, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Billy Winn Classic) - $8,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated July 16, 3:36 pm)
Clise tops charging Hollidge for Bedford win
Billy Winn Classic
  1. Chuck Clise
  2. Dale Hollidge
  3. Kenny Moreland
  4. Keith Barbara
  5. D.J. Myers
  6. Coleby Frye
  7. Jason Covert
  8. Kenny Pettyjohn
  9. Kyle Hardy
  10. Dan Angelicchio
  11. Gregg Satterlee
  12. Jared Miley
  13. D.J. Troutman
  14. Rick Singleton
  15. Jim Yoder
  16. Mason Zeigler
  17. Gene Knaub
  18. Nick Dickson
  19. Matt Cosner
  20. Brian Booze
  21. Bryan Bernheisel
  22. Jason Schmidt
  23. Jeremy Miller
  24. Dylan Yoder
presented by
Jason Walls/wrtspeedwerx.com
Chuck Clise takes the checkered flag first at Bedford.
What won the race: Second-starting Chuck Clise of Frostburg, Md., outran 16th-starting Dale Hollidge of Mechanicsville, Md., to capture the Billy Winn Classic at Bedford Speedway, earning $8,000 for his efforts. It was the biggest victory of the veteran driver's career.
Key notes: The 50-lapper was slowed by three yellow flags. ... Only seven cars finished the feature. ... Gregg Satterlee, Kenny Pettyjohn and Kyle Hardy all blew tires in the closing laps. ... Bedford Speedway celebrated its 80th anniversary with the event, which honored the track's first winner.
On the move: Dale Hollidge of Mechanicsville, Md., stormed from 16th to finish second.
Winner's sponsors: Clise is sponsored by TC Race Cars.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., led Bedford's points standings.
Car count: 42
Fast qualifier: Matt Cosner
Time: 19.821 seconds
Polesitter: Matt Cosner
Heat race winners: Matt Cosner, Kenny Pettyjohn, Mason Zeigler
Consolation race winners: D.J. Troutman
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728