Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1082
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2020 12:25:09

Sponsor 743
July 9
Boothill Speedway,
Greenwood, LA
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 10, 10:16 am)
Moore wires field for SUPR victory at Boothill
  1. Ray Moore
  2. Allen Tippen
  3. B.J. Robinson
  4. Robbie Stuart
  5. Jon Mitchell
  6. Brett Frazier
  7. Ronny Adams
  8. Rick Duke
  9. Rob Litton
  10. Dennie Gieber
  11. Curt Lipsey
  12. Rusty Harris
  13. Lee Davis
  14. David LaFleur
  15. Jim Bryant
  16. Chris Patton
  17. Nicholas Brown
  18. Troy Berdan
presented by
Scott Burson/scottscustomart.com
Ray Moore heads for a SUPR victory at Boothill Speedway.
What won the race: Ray Moore of Shreveport, La., led all 40 laps of Saturday night's feature to pick up a $2,000 P&W Auto Sales Southern United Professional Racing Series event at Boothill Speedway. Moore had a commanding four-second lead at the finish over runner-up Allen Tippen of Minden, La.
Key notes: The victory was Moore's second of the season of the SUPR circuit and the 29th of his career SUPR. ... Boothill hosted its final scheduled SUPR event of 2016.
Winner's sponsors: Moore's MB Custom Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Race Engine and is sponsored by J&J Motorsports, Moore Wireline, Smith's Towing, Tools International Corporation and X-Treme Graphics by J-Rod.
Points chase: Heading to Boothill, B.J. Robinson had 989 points to lead Jon Mitchell (980).
Car count: 18
Polesitter: Ray Moore
Heat race winners: Allen Tippen, Rob Litton
Next series race: July 15, Golden Triangle Raceway Park (Beaumont, TX) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728