Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 605
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 09/19/2020 07:16:38

Sponsor 743
July 7
Kossuth County Speedway,
Algona, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated July 8, 9:37 am)
Callahan rolls to Deery victory at Algona
  1. Joel Callahan
  2. Tyler Bruening
  3. Cayden Carter
  4. Charlie McKenna
  5. Ryan Dolan
  6. Joe Zrostlik
  7. Jeff Aikey
  8. Andy Nezworski
  9. Matt Ryan
  10. Jeremy Grady
  11. Darrel DeFrance
  12. Scott Fitzpatrick
  13. Chad Holladay
  14. Ben Seemann
  15. Curt Schroeder
  16. Gabe Umbarger
presented by
What won the race: Polesitter Joel Callahan of Dubuque, Iowa, raced to a $2,000 IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series victory over fourth-starting Tyler Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, in the tour's lone 2016 stop at Kossuth County Speedway.
Key notes: Callahan won his fifth career Deery Brothers event and his second of the season. ... Richie Gustin scratched from the feature. ... The tour wrapped up a midweek doubleheader that also include a Scott Fitzpatrick victory Wednesday at Independence Motor Speedway. ... Seven events remain on the tour's 2016 campaign.
On the move: Third-place finisher Cayden Carter of Oskaloosa, Iowa, started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Callahan's No. 40 is sponsored by Dubuque Bank & Trust, Grand Haven Retirement Community, Callahan Construction, Bell Tower Retirement Community, Callahan Painting and River Bend Retirement Community.
Points chase: Seven-time series champion Jeff Aikey of Waterloo, Iowa, leads the tour's points standings.
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Joel Callahan
Heat race winners: Jeremy Grady, Chad Holladay
Next series race: July 10, Dubuque Speedway (Dubuque, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Callahan, Dolan
Row 2: Zrostlik, Bruening
Row 3: Grady, Carter
Row 4: McKenna, Aikey
Row 5: Ryan, Holladay
Row 6: Nezrowski, Fitzpatrick
Row 7: Schroeder, DeFrance
Row 8: Seemann, Umbarger
Row 9: Gustin

Sponsor 1070
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728