Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 07:53:38

Sponsor 743
July 6
Independence Motor Speedway,
Independence, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series (Buchanan County Fair Race) - $2,000
Information provided by: Jeremiah Davis of The Gazette and series reports (last updated July 8, 1:03 am)
Fitzpatrick becomes Deery's first repeat winner
Buchanan County Fair Race
  1. Scott Fitzpatrick
  2. Denny Eckrich
  3. Matt Ryan
  4. Jeff Aikey
  5. Cayden Carter
  6. Tyler Bruening
  7. Tyler Droste
  8. Chad Holladay
  9. Andy Eckrich
  10. Travis Smock
  11. Jon Passick
  12. Andy Nezworski
  13. Jay Johnson
  14. Joel Callahan
  15. Ryan Dolan
  16. Dan Shelliam
  17. Ben Seemann
  18. Darrel DeFrance
  19. Greg Kastli
  20. Curt Martin
  21. Joe Zrostlik
  22. Ray Guss Jr.
  23. Todd Cooney
  24. Richie Gustin
presented by
Jim Wittke/speedwaysouvenir.com
Scott Fitzpatrick gets up to speed before his Independence victory.
What won the race: Becoming the tour's first two-time winner of 2016, Scott Fitzpatrick of Wheatland, Iowa, won Wednesday at Independence Motor Speedway, picking up a $2,000 Deery Brothers Summer Series victory by a half-straightaway over Denny Eckrich. Fitzpatrick took the lead from polesitter Jon Passick on the sixth lap and led the rest of the 40-lapper.
Key notes: Fitzpatrick won the season's third race April 16 at Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa. ... Two-time series champ Justin Kay failed to make the feature lineup. ... Former IMCA Rookie of the Year John Emerson of Waterloo, Iowa, wasn't allowed to compete with no official reason given by IMCA officials; Richie Gustin drove his car. ... Tyler Droste won the modified Dale Miller Memorial.
On the move: Tyler Bruening of Decorah, Iowa, started 17th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Fitzpatrick's MasterSbilt Race Car from Gheer'd Up is sponsored by Yankee Run Farms, Backlot Auctions, Source Construction, Petersen Insurance and Chase Decals.
Points chase: Seven-time series champion Jeff Aikey leads the points heading into the week.
Car count: 35
Heat race winners: Matt Ryan, Jeff Aikey, Jon Passick, Scott Fitzpatrick
Consolation race winners: Tyler Droste, Chad Holladay
Provisional starters: Andy Eckrich
Next series race: July 10, Dubuque Speedway (Dubuque, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728