Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/01/2022 20:22:59

Sponsor 743
May 25
Lone Star Speedway,
Kilgore, TX
Sanction: Southern United Professional Racing - $2,000
Information provided by: Bryan Wimberley (last updated May 26, 2:26 pm)
Mitchell streaks to victory again at Lone Star
  1. Jon Mitchell
  2. Rob Litton
  3. Kevin Sitton
  4. Patrik Daniel
  5. Rick Duke
  6. Ronny Adams
  7. Allen Tippen
  8. Shane Hebert
  9. Tyler Erb
  10. Robbie Stuart
  11. Zach McMillan
  12. Chad Comer
  13. David LaFleur
  14. Jeff Chanler
  15. Robbie Starnes
  16. Troy Taylor
  17. Curt Lipsey
  18. Skip O'Neal
  19. Kyle Cummings
presented by
What won the race: Starting outside the front row, SUPR points leader Jon Mitchell of Texarkana, Texas, won at Lone Star Speedway for his third victory in the last four series races. He took the checkers three lengths ahead of Rob Litton of Alexandria, La.
Key notes: Mitchell's previous SUPR victories came at Baton Rouge Raceway on April 26 and the previous night at Sabine Motor Speedway in Many, La. ... SUPR made its 61st trip to Lone Star with the first of four scheduled races at the east Texas oval in 2014. ... Mitchell is the fifth different SUPR winner at Lone Star going back to last season's races (when Robbie Starnes, Shane Hebert, Rob Litton and Morgan Bagley won).
On the move: Ronny Adams of Diana, Texas, started 10th and improved four positions to finish sixth; Zach McMillan started 18th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Mitchell's MasterSbilt Race Car is powered by a KHP Racing Engine and sponsored by Team 5 Enterprises, Base Racing Fuel, Bubba Green Towing, HealthCare Express, Integra Racing Shocks, J&J Motorsports, Kenneth's High Performance, Keyser Mfg., Kustom Graphics, Lawson Farms, Schaeffer's Racing Oil, FK Rod Ends, R2C and W&W Timber.
Points chase: Jon Mitchell inched further away from Rob Litton, his closest pursuer in the title chase.
Car count: 19
Polesitter: Shane Hebert
Heat race winners: Rob Litton, Shane Hebert, Jon Mitchell
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728