Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/25/2020 07:57:51

Sponsor 743
July 3
Dog Hollow Speedway,
Strongstown, PA
Sanction: Unsanctioned special events (Sam Barley Memorial) - $4,000
Information provided by: Track and team reports (last updated July 5, 9:36 pm)
Zeigler takes Barley Memorial at Dog Hollow
Sam Barley Memorial
  1. Mason Zeigler
  2. Matt Cosner
  3. Tim Senic
  4. Andy Fries
  5. Shawn Claar
  6. Dave Blazavich
  7. Matt Lux
  8. Rick Singleton
  9. Dylan Yoder
  10. Jim Yoder
  11. Devin Friese
  12. Joe Martin
  13. Scott Rhodes
  14. Quintin Wyandt
  15. Waylon Wagner
  16. Justin Weaver
  17. Charles Powell Jr.
  18. Dan Lee
  19. Ryan Christoff
  20. John Weaver
  21. Dan Angelicchio
  22. Tom Decker Jr.
  23. Jared Miley
  24. Kyle Hardy
presented by
Joe Nowak
Mason Zeigler earned $4,000 for his Dog Hollow victory.
What won the race: Mason Zeigler of Chalk Hill, Pa., earned $4,000 in Sunday night's 45-lap Sam Barley Memorial at Dog Hollow Speedway, taking the checkers ahead of Ridgely, W.Va.'s Matt Cosner in the unsanctioned Super Late Model event. Zeigler dominated the feature, leading the entire distance after starting on the outside pole.
Quotable: “I really want to thank the Klinedinst family for giving me such a great car,” Zeigler said. “This hot rod was really fast both nights, and then on Sunday night we were able to seal the deal. We’ve had our fair share of bad luck and struggles since Speedweeks so hopefully things are turning around for us.”
Key notes: Cosner overtook Andy Fries for second during the race's second half but couldn't seriously challenge Zeigler. ... Kyle Hardy, who returned to family-owned equipment over the holiday weekend, crossed the finish line third but was disqualified when he weighed in 11 pounds light. ... Tim Senic moved up to third in the final rundown in his first appearance at Dog Hollow. ... Drivers failing to make the lineup: Andrew Wylie, Mike Mort, Alex Ferree, Dwayne Taneyhill, Jared Yantis, Ryan Claycomb and Darras Dineen. ... The race was originally scheduled to be part of the disbanded UFO Race Championship Series. ... Ralph Morgan Jr. won the Semi-Late Model feature and Jeremy Schaeffer took the Crates.
Winner's sponsors: Zeigler's Bryan Klinedinst-owned No. 43a Rocket XR1 Chassis is sponsored by Red Wing Shoes and Superior Homes.
Points chase: Scott Rhodes of Somerset, Pa., entered the evening leading the track's Super Late Model division standings with 604 points over Dave Blazavich (525) and Dwayne Taneyhill (474).
Car count: 32
Heat race winners: Jared Miley, Mason Zeigler
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728