Login |
LIVE VIDEO:  Watch | Order | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1031
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/29/2020 06:51:22

Sponsor 743
July 3
Magnolia Motor Speedway,
Columbus, MS
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Ben Shelton and series reports (last updated July 4, 9:58 am)
Rick Rickman wins wild Magnolia Comp Cams event
  1. Rick Rickman
  2. Jack Sullivan
  3. Dane Dacus
  4. Hunter Rasdon
  5. Ronny Lee Hollingsworth
  6. Chandler Petty
  7. Eric Cooley
  8. Clay Fisher
  9. Shay Knight
  10. Austin Theiss
  11. Kyle Beard
  12. Jonathan Rowan
  13. Billy Franklin
  14. Gavin Landers
  15. Brett White
  16. Mason Oberkramer
  17. Tony Silvestri
  18. David Payne
  19. Wendell Wallace
  20. Stacy Taylor
  21. Blake Koeningsberger
  22. Jamie Tollison
presented by
Chris McDill
Rick Rickman heads for his first career Comp Cams Series victory.
What won the race: Taking the lead when leader Dane Dacus and second-running Hunter Rasdon got together on the final lap, hometown driver Rick Rickman went from third to first for his first career Comp Cams Super Dirt Series victory. The seventh-starting Rickman earned $2,000.
Quotable: “The track had got pretty tough to pass, and I knew my only chance was if Dacus and Rasdon tangled, and that’s exactly what happened there on the final lap,” Rickman said. “I just told myself I had to make sure I didn’t get caught up in the deal, and luckily I was able to miss it and get the win. To finally win one of these in front of my hometown crowd really means a lot to me.”
Key notes: Magnolia hosted the third race of the Mississippi tripleheader that has taken the series to Greenville and Jackson. ... The event saw three different leaders in Wendell Wallace, Dane Dacus and finally Rick Rickman. ... Wallace, who led until Dacus took over on a lap-11 restart, dropped out on lap 13.
On the move: Austin Theiss started 21st and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Rickman's No. 86 machine is sponsored by Advanced Logistics and 1250 Package Store.
Points chase: During the Mississippi tripleheader weekend, Hunter Rasdon grabbed the series points lead from Kyle Beard.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Ronny Lee Hollingsworth
Time: 14.157 seconds
Polesitter: Wendell Wallace
Heat race winners: Wendell Wallace, Jack Sullivan, Hunter Rasdon, Kyle Beard
Consolation race winners: Jamie Tollison
Next series race: July 29, Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, AR) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Wallace, Rasdon
Row 2: Sullivan, Beard
Row 3: Dacus, Petty
Row 4: R. Rickman, Knight
Row 5: Hollingsworth, G. Landers
Row 6: Cooley, Fisher
Row 7: White, Payne
Row 8: Rowan, Taylor
Row 9: Tollison, Franklin
Row 10: Koeningsberger, Silvestri
Row 11: Theiss, Oberkramer

Sponsor 896
Sponsor 615
Sponsor 728